It seems that almost every option in DDO has its state preserved or a way to set a default.
Yet the Grouping panel check box, "Show groups I am not eligible for." must be clicked every single time we log in with any character. My preference is to *note* see groups that I'm not eligible for so it would be really nice if my preference could be saved.
Likewise, the Friends panel has a check box to only show friends who are online. Again, my preference is opposite to the default (most of the time I'm only interested in seeing the ones who are online), yet my preference is never saved.
I realize it's only a couple of clicks, but it's still annoying to have to click every single time I log in or switch characters, so if the state of these two options could be saved upon exiting the game, that would make my day.
Thanks for reading this suggestion.