Community Member

Default Newbie Asking questions :)

Hello I am new to DDO.

I have a few questions about crafting.

1) I am getting a lot of gear that has solely +1 or +2, which no prefix. My question is, should I be selling this gear or is it possible to break it down?

2) Huge Ingredient bags are DDO store only right? That is what my research on wiki has turned up.

3) Should I be saving some of the +2 gear that I disjuncted and primed for an enchant? or is there some vendor that sells the gear ready to be enchanted? Because it is taking up a lot of my space

Thanks

1. I would sell most of the gear that doesn't provide essences. You will need a few +1 or +2 essences to make +1 or +2 weapons/armor.

2. You can get Large ingredient bags for turning in shards from the Subterrane (level 18 area). These bags are unbound and sometimes are in the AH.

3 For non-armor/weapons I would save +1 junk, not +2 junk. For armor/weapons you can craft starting with stuff bought at the armory next to the bank in the harbor. Later you can use Silver/Cold Iron and other weapons/armor you find.

As a bit of advice if this is your first toon you will quickly out level gear that you can craft. Crafting works best if you have a high level toon (at least level 17) collecting junk for your crafter to deconstruct so that he can make shards for you level 5 toon. You won't be making (good) gear for a level 10 toon unless you have someone at level 20 for a while or TR someone at least once.
    Last edited by WargamerIV; 08-30-2012 at 04:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by TheVatican View Post
    Hello I am new to DDO.
    Hello and welcome!

1) I am getting a lot of gear that has solely +1 or +2, which no prefix. My question is, should I be selling this gear or is it possible to break it down?