Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Community Member harkchaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17

    Thumbs down trouble with lag, loaden screens, and server

    I can get to the screen with all my characters but then the loaden screen either will take forever then kick me and say game error connection to server lost or it will open the game with the red disconnected icon and then kick me. Basicly I have not been able to get on a bunch of my characters. With the lag I dont understand I have the fastist dsl at and t offers. I sent in a tickit and first they sent me to a site thats not uptodate at all. I did manage to get my isp to open up for gameing online tho but theres been no change in the lag or the long loaden screens. I have tried the /death and that dosent work. My isp also told me that a static ip is used for monitoring a cam on a pc ....so i reach out to u guys and ask what am I doing wrong

  2. #2
    Community Member EpiKagEMO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Look outside your window... JK!
    Posts
    395

    Default

    It could be the computer.
    I have the same problem... with my 8 year old computer
    A rogue is basically, "Look at me or die."

  3. #3
    Community Member CheeseMilk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    1,840

    Default

    Reset your modem/router?

    Scan your computer for viruses, trojans and other **** that could be commandeering your resources?

    I'm not much of a techie guy, but when I have crippling lag like that and no one else does, it's generally on my end.

  4. #4
    Community Member harkchaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default

    yeah it was my graphics card...i could only go to lvl 10 and then some how it'd not let me in.

  5. #5
    Founder Lyle_Vertigo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lake Jackon, TX
    Posts
    398

    Default

    Sounds like you accident the whole thing. Reload the computur.
    Lyles Vertigo formally known as Lyle

    Multiclass Specialist

    You can reach me at Lyle_Vertigo@msn.com

  6. #6
    Community Member LazyTigerLily's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    262

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lyle_Vertigo View Post
    Sounds like you accident the whole thing. Reload the computur.
    Just because I'm curious, how do you accident a whole thing? Is that like running it over? ROADKILL SAMMICHES HERE!

    @harkchaos - I had a similar problem for quite a while, it turned out it was not the game, but a combination of my firewall blocking part of the program and some spyware programs that didn't like DDO so much. And from what I understand there are some sound card drivers that don't play nice with DDO. My best advice is to put in a ticket with the support team and they can look at all the options for your particular computer and try and isolate the problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload