Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    78

    Exclamation Flameblade - allow casting on guild ships!

    Its pretty hard as is to found out whats up (or down) with the druid. Not being able to use the training dummy because a guild ship is suddenly classified as "public space" is just silly.

    Please fix asap.

    ~~DukeP~~

  2. #2

    Default

    Good point, well made. I'm at home now, so just in case I go all scatterbrained or something and forget about this before I return to the office and log it in the bug system, feel free to log it as a bug. We would consider it one - the intent would be that Flame Blade is castable in public areas, specifically so that you CAN test it on things like the training dummy.

    EDIT:
    Speaking of scatterbrained: I conveniently forgot that I can log a bug from home the same way you guys do: by clicking the "Submit a Bug" button. Whoops! It's late and there's a noisy cat on my lap demanding my attention, what can I say.

    I have submitted the bug, so no need to do it yourself.
    Last edited by Vesuvium; 07-01-2012 at 12:08 AM.

  3. #3
    Community Member ZeebaNeighba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1,196

    Default

    What about Flame Arrow? My mechanic rogue uses those wands part because of flaming, part because they don't take up as much inventory space as normal bolts, and it's quite annoying to melee down the dummy the first time I log in, or go to a quest/vendor to get some quick bolts.

  4. #4
    Community Member Jay203's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    6,122

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vesuvium View Post
    Whoops! It's late and there's a noisy cat on my lap demanding my attention, what can I say.
    Screenshot or it never happend!!
    PS: Greensteel RUINED the game! and you all know it!
    less buffing, more nerfing!!!
    to make it easier for those of you that wants to avoid me in game, all my characters are in "Bladesworn Mercenaries"

  5. #5
    Scholar Of Adventure & Hero Missing_Minds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    work....
    Posts
    30,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jay203 View Post
    Screenshot or it never happend!!
    What? you don't believe that developers have small creatures demanding their attention all the time? And if they don't get said attention promptly, that they will eviscerate said developer?

  6. #6
    Community Member kauetomaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vesuvium View Post
    Good point, well made. I'm at home now, so just in case I go all scatterbrained or something and forget about this before I return to the office and log it in the bug system, feel free to log it as a bug. We would consider it one - the intent would be that Flame Blade is castable in public areas, specifically so that you CAN test it on things like the training dummy.

    EDIT:
    Speaking of scatterbrained: I conveniently forgot that I can log a bug from home the same way you guys do: by clicking the "Submit a Bug" button. Whoops! It's late and there's a noisy cat on my lap demanding my attention, what can I say.

    I have submitted the bug, so no need to do it yourself.
    what can i say? besides its so damn good and rare these days to see some1 1 working from home and 2 goin the extra mile to make sure things get done, instead of just telling ppl to submit a bug report u went and did it urself. u sir deserve a big fat raise ^^

  7. #7
    Community Member Shade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    14,425

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vesuvium View Post
    I have submitted the bug, so no need to do it yourself.
    Awesome.

    Always had this .. feeling when devs or gms told to me a submit a bug report when i inform them about bugs..

    Really cool to see a dev go above and beyond the job req to do that from home for the communities benefit.

  8. #8
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vesuvium View Post
    ....

    EDIT:
    Speaking of scatterbrained: I conveniently forgot that I can log a bug from home the same way you guys do: by clicking the "Submit a Bug" button. Whoops! It's late and there's a noisy cat on my lap demanding my attention, what can I say.

    I have submitted the bug, so no need to do it yourself.
    Well Done Sir!

    Considering I had just had a GM visit (an event bugged and we had to wait for it to time out to continue) and since we had moved on, he asked me: Is there anything else I can do?

    Which I found neat and such.

    I then asked him to do me the favour and file the bug report for me (since I had already spent some game-time waiting for a door to open).

    He replied: Sorry, GM's can not do bug reporting, since we do not know the time and place of the event (or some such).

    Ah well.

    ~~DukeP~~

  9. #9
    Community Member Noctus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In the green heart of GERMANY - where wilderness means the next village is 3 klicks away.
    Posts
    4,543

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Missing_Minds View Post
    What? you don't believe that developers have small creatures demanding their attention all the time? And if they don't get said attention promptly, that they will eviscerate said developer?

    Erzskalde (Warchanter) / Erzmarschall (melee FvS) / Erzsoldat (waiting for TR-time) / Erzschmied (ranged Artificer)

    AOK - From Argonnessen

  10. #10
    Community Member wayreth602's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    The South, USA
    Posts
    719

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vesuvium View Post
    Good point, well made. I'm at home now, so just in case I go all scatterbrained or something and forget about this before I return to the office and log it in the bug system, feel free to log it as a bug. We would consider it one - the intent would be that Flame Blade is castable in public areas, specifically so that you CAN test it on things like the training dummy.

    EDIT:
    Speaking of scatterbrained: I conveniently forgot that I can log a bug from home the same way you guys do: by clicking the "Submit a Bug" button. Whoops! It's late and there's a noisy cat on my lap demanding my attention, what can I say.

    I have submitted the bug, so no need to do it yourself.
    LOL, so you are the cat lady of Turbine...but I know how those owners of us can be since I have 3 rescues. One even came out from underneath a Coke machine at a rest area and gave me the look so I picked the poor kitty home. Now he takes the chair and tells me when I can and cannot play DDO.

  11. #11
    Developer Vargouille's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Flying overhead
    Posts
    1,763

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wayreth602 View Post
    LOL, so you are the cat lady of Turbine...
    I am lobbying to make this Vesuvium's new title.

  12. #12
    Scholar Of Adventure & Hero Missing_Minds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    work....
    Posts
    30,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Noctus View Post
    *looks at his hand* Yeap... That's about right. Got to remember, need to trim those claws also. Thankfully, that is relatively easy. I lose more blood playing than I do trimming his nails.
    And when he was a kitten.. shesh, people thought I was having fun with razors. But.. that is what you get when you go from rough housing with dogs to rough housing with cats.

  13. #13
    Community Member ferd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,132

    Default

    If airships are made public instances, does that mean all forms of teleporting can be utilized?


    Quote Originally Posted by Vargouille View Post
    "I like pie. Pie is delicious." "You know, cake is better", and a sudden nerf gun war breaks out because Pie is supreme. Then someone says, "What about dinner?"

  14. #14
    Hatchery Hero Dark_Helmet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,912

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shade View Post
    Awesome.

    Always had this .. feeling when devs or gms told to me a submit a bug report when i inform them about bugs..

    Really cool to see a dev go above and beyond the job req to do that from home for the communities benefit.
    QFT

    We never get feedback that a bug we submit has been looked at by the proper dev. Now we know that a dev is looking at it from both sides.
    Oh, that's easy. I didn't farm them. I just cheated. -Meghan
    Quote Originally Posted by 404error View Post
    lol, I didnt give it a QA pass.

  15. #15
    Community Member burningwind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    still not fixed..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload