Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast

Default New Static Group on Sarlona

Hello,

This is the communication thread for the new group starting up on Sarlona. We can use this thread to coordinate as we get started. Feel free to share any thoughts on class selection, game play or whatever. Also, it would be good if we could all get together online to chat for a few minutes to bang out some of the details. If everyone maybe chimes in with a little introduction and some days and times that are good for them, we can go from there.

So I am Speo, new to the game and mostly looking for strategic play and light rp. I am on the west coast (pst) and pretty flexible on times. I can arrange to jump on pretty much any time in the early am or after 10 pm any day and Sun, Mon, Tues are wide open for me. Ultimately I will need to play on Saturday and Sunday as we move forward. Looking forward to getting up and running with you guys.

Hi, I'm Quizzie.
    I'm also quite new to the game, though I have some other MMO experience.
    My playstyle preferences are: playing in character, slow-paced dungeon crawling, doing all optional quests, strong cooperation in the group.

I'm from Czech Republic (+ 9 hours from Pacific time: http://localtimes.info/Europe/Czech_Republic/Prague/), I prefer playing evenings (12 pm - 4 pm Pacific).
    During the summer I can be online in different days, but from September I would prefer Friday or Saturday.

I think I'd like to be a melee class.
    And I'd rather not start with perma-death. At least not until we really learn to play as a team.

Hm, maybe I posted on the wrong thread. Just followed Speo's link. Anyway, count me in, hope we can find a good day/time to play together

Quote Originally Posted by Arianrhod View Post
    Hm, maybe I posted on the wrong thread. Just followed Speo's link. Anyway, count me in, hope we can find a good day/time to play together
    Welcome!
    What timezone are you from? What class/role would you prefer?