Results 1 to 20 of 107

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Developer MadFloyd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008

    Default XP Penalties for epic levels

    I want to clear up something about how XP penalties work for epic levels.

    For the purposes of determining whether there will be an XP penalty, we calculate a player's level this way:

    # Heroic Levels + # Active Destiny Levels

    (or 20 + active destiny level)

    We do this to provide flexibility. This means someone that has, say, a level 4 destiny and TR's, once he hits level 20, if he makes that destiny active, he's considered level 24.

    Conversely a level 25 player can switch to a new destiny and be considered level 20 for the purposes of XP penalties.

    We welcome feedback on this, especially the constructive kind.

    EDIT: Based on feedback, this change will be reverted. Thanks for the feedback!
    Last edited by MadFloyd; 06-08-2012 at 05:51 PM. Reason: No longer accurate.
    The kobold cannot be marked as junk because it cannot be sold. You can destroy it by dragging and dropping it outside your inventory.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.