Default Sometimes you just gotta point and laugh, at yourself.

So it's my first time on a 3rd life TR. I don't know if it was that I was just over zealous or if the increased XP needed on your 3rd life had me feeling like I was further along than I was, but there I was, level 5, throwing up a Necro 1 elite group. Normally, when I put up a group I set the level range from 2 levels below my level to my level, but level 3's in Necro 1 just didn't feel right for some reason, so I set the range 4-5.

It took a really long time to fill. Like more than 30 minutes. Something seemed off. Plus, it was rather obvious most of the people joining were very new players. Several ended up not having the adventure pack, and when we finally had 5 people standing at the door ready to go I decided to do something I really don't like to do, I put 'IP' in the LFM and we stepped in and started.

We weren't even in there a minute and I started getting pretty nervous. The new guys were getting pounded hard, and they didn't have much HP to spare so I had to light them up with heals. This was looking ugly, something was very wrong, but I just couldn't put my finger on it.

Then I get a tell asking why the LFM lists the level range from 3-5 when on elite it's a level 7 quest!

Yep, there's the problem. I was out in Necropolis much sooner than I'd normally be out there, and even worse I dragged this bunch of innocent doe eyed new players in with me.

I fixed the LFM, the guy who sent me the tell turned out to be a level 7 cleric and joined the party. We made it through all the quests, the cleric had to leave before the final one, so we even made it through the 4th short manned. It really didn't even go all that bad, obviously no speed records were broken, but I've had way worse times in there. Our success was due in large part to the monk/paladin/fighter, who was almost indestructible, soaking up the aggro.