Question motu or 1 year vip?

I'm a returning player with my highest level toon at 15 and not tr'd ether. Yes I know I'm a noob so no need to point that one out (even though I've been "around" since the game came out, I game hop a lot...between this and Xbox mostly) I want to get back into drop because I love the game plain and simple but I'm not sure if it would be more worth it to buy a year of VIP or hit up this new update with all the bonus items and such I would receive for my pre order of it. I'm leaning towards the one year VIP since I started typing this Haha seems to me it would make more sense but I'm looking for input from experienced players, thoughts please .

Community Member

Depends on what you like.

A main thing to consider is whether you are the type of player who likes to sit at end-game and run all the hard stuff/raids etc for items, or like to roll up lots of different characters/builds and enjoy the levelling process.

The Expansion will focus on end-game play (for now). However with the current XP bonuses and Bravery Bonus etc, it shouldn't be a problem to get a toon to lvl 20 by the time the expansion hits.
    The Collector's Edition is quite a good deal - 2000 TP, XP bonuses and 2 sets of adventure packs. It also comes with a promo code of $50 for 11k TP. So spending around $130 right now would get you on a good path to premium and enjoying most of the game.

However, if you don't really care for the endgame stuff, and the XP things don't mean much to you, then you could consider VIP. E.g. I play Permadeath and those items are wortheless to me, and I would likely remain VIP so the adventure packs and the $50 point bundle isn't really worht it for me as well. That doesn't mean I won't buy the expansion, but I will likely stick to VIP and get the Basic Edition of MoTU ($30).

Hope this helps.