Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 49 of 49
  1. #41
    Founder & Hero Vordax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2,222

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whereispowderedsilve View Post
    I'm dense, sorry I'm not following you. You mean it is only working for LOTRO at the moment? I think? ><

    No worries, hopefully someone will figure it out. I wouldn't mind being able to concurrently log onto LAMA & Live at the same time

    Good luck! Cheers! :P! !
    No running DDO. I looked at the "Switch game" setting and its currently set to LOTRO and works to log me into DDO. If I change it to DDO it won't log me into DDO.

    Politics is supposed to be the second oldest profession. I have come to realize that it bears a very close resemblance to the first. - Ronald Reagan

  2. #42
    Community Member whereispowderedsilve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Western Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vordax View Post
    No running DDO. I looked at the "Switch game" setting and its currently set to LOTRO and works to log me into DDO. If I change it to DDO it won't log me into DDO.
    Could you please provide me with the link where you exactly downloaded Pylotro from? I will try uninstalling/reinstalling it.

    Perhaps that will fix the problem for me? Thanks so much in advance! Cheers! :P! !
    http://dillonpfaff5.wix.com/theob Sign this!!!: http://goo.gl/vS6htg

    DDO toll free support phone#: 855-WBGAMES (855-924-2637)

  3. #43
    Community Member whereispowderedsilve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Western Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,155

    Default Any one any more help? with pylotro? please?

    Anyone any more help? with pylotro? please? Still getting the same account details incorrect.

    But it is/they are the correct account details! Try uninstalling/reinstalling?

    Where to get pylotro from? I got it from that mcgill link I think? Any help/advice greatly appreciated! :P! !

    Thanks in advance!
    http://dillonpfaff5.wix.com/theob Sign this!!!: http://goo.gl/vS6htg

    DDO toll free support phone#: 855-WBGAMES (855-924-2637)

  4. #44
    Community Member whereispowderedsilve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Western Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,155

    Default Any info on how to get pylotro working on Windows 7 64 bit?

    Any info on how to get pylotro working on Windows 7 64 bit?

    Would be greatly appreciated! Cheers! Thanks in advance! :P! !
    http://dillonpfaff5.wix.com/theob Sign this!!!: http://goo.gl/vS6htg

    DDO toll free support phone#: 855-WBGAMES (855-924-2637)

  5. #45
    Community Member Jeromio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    The Rusty Nail
    Posts
    619

    Default

    I've been using the OP's method of dualboxing for about a year now... never had any troubles until after U18. Now I get error "Unknown error (0xfffffffe)" whenever trying to start the client from the fake directory.

    Anyone else experiencing this problem?

    As a workaround I tried the pylotro launcher, which works very nicely.
    Proud officer of Spellbinders: http://spellbinders.shivtr.com/
    Lyrandar(EU)->Devourer(EU)->Cannith

  6. #46
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeromio View Post
    I've been using the OP's method of dualboxing for about a year now... never had any troubles until after U18. Now I get error "Unknown error (0xfffffffe)" whenever trying to start the client from the fake directory.

    Anyone else experiencing this problem?

    As a workaround I tried the pylotro launcher, which works very nicely.
    I have been seeing the same problem of late. Havent looked into the launcher, but I might if it stays bugged

  7. #47
    Community Member Jeromio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    The Rusty Nail
    Posts
    619

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Klixen View Post
    I have been seeing the same problem of late. Havent looked into the launcher, but I might if it stays bugged
    Thanks! Now I know I'm not alone with this problem.
    Proud officer of Spellbinders: http://spellbinders.shivtr.com/
    Lyrandar(EU)->Devourer(EU)->Cannith

  8. #48
    Community Member Ebondevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    410

    Default

    Probably a bit late but for those of you who aren't aware of it, you no longer need to play clever shenanigans to get multiple clients running off a single installation!

    On the launcher just click the down arrow next to the minimize button, select Options and in the General tab tick the options for:
    Keep Launcher open
    and
    Allow Multiple Game Instances

    Yay!

  9. #49
    Hero Phoenix-daBard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    1,257

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ebondevil View Post
    Probably a bit late...
    Still good information for those who stumble across this thread via search.

    Another handy tip now is to completely log into the character of one account first before loading the alts. The alts will load much faster as a result.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload