Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 789101112 LastLast
Results 201 to 220 of 239
  1. #201
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Desktop : 1920x1200 on a 28" monitor
    Laptop : 1920x1200 on a 17" screen

    I use a lot of hotbars (15+ on all characters) and still have plenty of room.

    But.... please make the UI resizeable. Especially the mouse cursor. Lost count how many times I've lost it in a fight with lots of spells effects going on.

    Its been in the suggestions forum for over 2 years now and has got to be easy to implement :

    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=225027

  2. #202
    Founder Lyle_Vertigo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lake Jackon, TX
    Posts
    398

    Default

    What they need to do first is have the placement of UI interfaces seperate for both full and windowed mode. It gets quite irritating to see my hotbars, chatboxes and other things get pushed/mashed together after toggling between full and windowed a few times...
    Lyles Vertigo formally known as Lyle

    Multiclass Specialist

    You can reach me at Lyle_Vertigo@msn.com

  3. #203
    Community Member Garix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    944

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ChaneDDO View Post
    Desktop : 1920x1200 on a 28" monitor
    Laptop : 1920x1200 on a 17" screen

    I use a lot of hotbars (15+ on all characters) and still have plenty of room.

    But.... please make the UI resizeable. Especially the mouse cursor. Lost count how many times I've lost it in a fight with lots of spells effects going on.

    Its been in the suggestions forum for over 2 years now and has got to be easy to implement :

    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=225027
    According to MF not that easy: http://forums.ddo.com/showpost.php?p...8&postcount=76
    Leader of Shrodingers Cat Support Group a Husband and Wife guild on Orien.
    Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm. Sir Winston Churchill

  4. #204

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by silvermesh View Post
    I can't imagine trying to play the game in 800x600. with default settings, the hotbar/chat/targeting overlap each other because they're too wide.
    Quote Originally Posted by EllisDee37 View Post
    I'll post a screen shot; it all fits quite nicely.
    Sorry, forgot about this. Here we go:



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

  5. #205
    Community Member Warinx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    142

    Default

    1920*1024, that said it is nice to be able to run it in really low resolution if you fire up an ancient laptop for your 2nd account or some such.
    Eurotrash™ playing on Khyber, Crimson Eagles
    Paramount - 20 TR3 Horc Blitz | Razing - 20 FvS TRing for more caster lives | Warcrier - 20 TR2 14/6 Warchanter Kensei

  6. #206
    Community Member Noctus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    In the green heart of GERMANY - where wilderness means the next village is 3 klicks away.
    Posts
    4,543

    Default

    1920x1200.

    24" monitor.
    Erzskalde (Warchanter) / Erzmarschall (melee FvS) / Erzsoldat (waiting for TR-time) / Erzschmied (ranged Artificer)

    AOK - From Argonnessen

  7. #207
    Community Member FooWonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    419

    Default Here is my setup

    Main Account: 1920x1280 on 17" mb-pro
    2nd Account: 800x600 on same 17" mb-pro but in a window

  8. #208
    Community Member HidalgoXaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Ok, I run this game on a 1024X600 resolution. My screen is of a mere diagonal of 10,1 inches.

    1. I know, this is extreme, like playing DDO on a iPad.

    2. The game runs perfectly (although I get a bit of lag sometimes in raid).

    3. There isn't much space in my screen and the item slots/chat/ally hp bar take much much space. In fact, there is not much left for my caracter. I'd definitely wish that my character could be smaller, or that the item slots where smaller.

    4. The main problem I get is with Item description. I often lose part of the descriptions, even without having the details of every aspects. GS items are such a pain... Really.

    Otherwise, it's all good!
    Friia: lvl 20 pure human assassin, soon to be lvl 25 pure ShadowDancer Rogue

  9. #209
    Hero Phoenix-daBard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    1,257

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HidalgoXaran View Post
    4. The main problem I get is with Item description. I often lose part of the descriptions, even without having the details of every aspects. GS items are such a pain... Really.
    Go into UI settings and turn off detailed descriptions. You can still mouse over the bullet points and see the details that way and works much better on small screens.

  10. #210
    Community Member HidalgoXaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix-daBard View Post
    Go into UI settings and turn off detailed descriptions. You can still mouse over the bullet points and see the details that way and works much better on small screens.
    Yeah, that's what I meant, even with the option turned off, i lose bits of information with the screen i use.
    Friia: lvl 20 pure human assassin, soon to be lvl 25 pure ShadowDancer Rogue

  11. #211
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Run the main screen on windowed 1920*1080 on a 40" LED TFT, second screen at 1280*1024 for wiki, gs recipes, shroud puzzle solver. Did run the 40" full screen but too many probs jumping from screen to screen got fixed by running game in window but maximised to fill screen with small border. Yes some tootips are too tall to fit the screen properly and could do with a slider control, mouse could also do with a easy spot option in high fracas mode dissappearing and clicking on wrong spell/hotbar is a pain.

  12. #212
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    300

    Default

    IF you people decide to pass over the UI again as this thread seems to hint, PLEASE give an option to enable the OLD STYLE PARTY HP BARS that were changed with the arti update. The inability to see/ read the names of my party members is absolutely ass and has infuriated me since its change. Add option to use OLD STYLE HP BARS please so I can identify my party members. Playing on 1920 x 1080 27" monitors, the player name text is about 4-5 pixels tall and each letter seems to be like 3 pixels wide. Who can see that bovine fecundation? Remember all those times you said "Johnny1234 needs fire resist" but you didn't get it? It's cause I couldn't read the damn names to see which player of the 12 in group is Johnny1234.

    TL;DR Give option for old style party hp bars

  13. #213
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    30

    Default

    I use 1024x768 at home on my 19" CRT.
    Flatscreens give me a headache (flourescent backlighting) and widescreens are an abomination against reading large volumes of text...and they break all my old games that I still like to play that are based on 4:3 ratios.

  14. #214
    Community Member Turtlsdown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eighnuss View Post
    IF you people decide to pass over the UI again as this thread seems to hint, PLEASE give an option to enable the OLD STYLE PARTY HP BARS that were changed with the arti update. The inability to see/ read the names of my party members is absolutely ass and has infuriated me since its change. Add option to use OLD STYLE HP BARS please so I can identify my party members. Playing on 1920 x 1080 27" monitors, the player name text is about 4-5 pixels tall and each letter seems to be like 3 pixels wide. Who can see that bovine fecundation? Remember all those times you said "Johnny1234 needs fire resist" but you didn't get it? It's cause I couldn't read the damn names to see which player of the 12 in group is Johnny1234.

    TL;DR Give option for old style party hp bars
    In the menu, under Options --> UI Settings

    You can (un)check:

    Show Vitals Bar Values
    Show Vitals Bar Percentage Values
    Show numerical vitals values in Party UI
    Show percentage vitals values in Party UI
    Show Party UI Vitals Bar for you
    Show Pet Vitals Bars in Party UI

    I don't know for sure is this is what you are talking about but a combination of these features turned on or off might get you close to your goal.

    Quote Originally Posted by blerkington View Post
    Hi,
    This is where we are now. Ride the walrus, or drown in its wake
    Thanks.

  15. #215

  16. #216
    Hero Phoenix-daBard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    1,257

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EllisDee37 View Post
    You guys couldn't possibly fit the fate spinner screens into 800x600, huh? Jerks.
    Saw that one coming from Lam and you have my sympathy. I have to go full screen on my laptop and netbook to see the full dialog. (1366x768)

  17. #217
    Community Member CascadeSpirit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by omen33 View Post


    It would be nice if we could scale the size of the ui (Add a slider to the options to change sizes of parts of the ui) or even font size would be nice.

    Yes, please!!!!

  18. #218
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    208

    Default

    I run at 5760x1080 resolution and some game elements dont scale propely, and so look huge and distorted at this high a resolution.

    Mostly the new player tips and the character select and creation screen. Would be nice if it was fixed but neither of those things is particularly impacting to most game play.
    Vlyxnol / Ragedx / Marphist - Completionist of Legit
    "As a tank I feel that plate armor is necessary for my survivability but I also feel that other players need to see my belly button."

  19. #219

    Default

    Okay, I've figured out a reasonably functional solution to dealing with the destiny screen. If my only choices are this or switching to 1024x768 permanently, I'll take this any day. I normally run 800x600 windowed, so to open and close destiny screen I now do:

    1) Options => full screen
    2) Options => 1024x768
    3) Ctrl-E, do whatever i need to regarding destinies
    4) Options => 800x600
    5) Options => Windowed mode

    This is cumbersome, yes, but I can get used to it.

  20. #220
    Community Member tikwid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    126

    Default

    1024x768 and i use fullscreen
    I'm still new at this "helping" stuff.

    Amanita

Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 789101112 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload