Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Community Member wax_on_wax_off's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,870

    Default Pale Lavender Ioun Stone malfunctioning?

    Just doing Irestone Inlet on elite wearing my PLIS and I keep getting held, danced and enfeebled despite wearing the stone. I have a screen shot if necessary to show that I died with it still at full charges and had been recently danced.

    Is there some issue with it forgetting to function?

  2. #2
    Community Member sweez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,282

    Default

    Did you have any other spell absorb item equipped?
    Comfortably [d|n]umb

    Toons: Weirdly || Inbound || Samma || Ocular || Annoyed || Stinkpelt of Khyber
    WanderLust EuroTrash

  3. #3
    Community Member wax_on_wax_off's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,870

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sweez View Post
    Did you have any other spell absorb item equipped?
    I use MoW as well. As I understand it the order that you put the two items on will determine the order that charges are taken from it. MoW was exhausted but PLIS was fully charged and not being utilised. Works fine in every other quest to just swap the PLIS in once the MoW is exhausted (I use a cove trinket until then).

  4. #4
    Community Member sweez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,282

    Default

    For me it works this way - whichever spell absorb item I equipped first, is the 'active one'. Meaning, it'll get drained first, and it'll continue to count as your spell absorb item, unless you actually unequip it. So, if it's at 0 charges left, it'll *still* count as my active spell absorb item, and since it's drained, I'll get hit by spells.

    Only thing that helps is unequipping it and equipping the other item, in which case that one becomes the active spell absorb item. Not sure if it's WAI, not sure if it relates to your case (did you keep the drained item equipped?), and not sure if I'm explaining it right since it's kinda late here lol.
    Comfortably [d|n]umb

    Toons: Weirdly || Inbound || Samma || Ocular || Annoyed || Stinkpelt of Khyber
    WanderLust EuroTrash

  5. #5
    Community Member wax_on_wax_off's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,870

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sweez View Post
    For me it works this way - whichever spell absorb item I equipped first, is the 'active one'. Meaning, it'll get drained first, and it'll continue to count as your spell absorb item, unless you actually unequip it. So, if it's at 0 charges left, it'll *still* count as my active spell absorb item, and since it's drained, I'll get hit by spells.

    Only thing that helps is unequipping it and equipping the other item, in which case that one becomes the active spell absorb item. Not sure if it's WAI, not sure if it relates to your case (did you keep the drained item equipped?), and not sure if I'm explaining it right since it's kinda late here lol.
    Might have been the case. My experience up to this point has been that if I swap in the PLIS when the MoW is out of charges that the PLIS will start working. Or something like that. I never unequip the MoW except to activate a shield clicky cloak. Not sure what the exact mechanics are.

  6. #6
    Community Member sweez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,282

    Default

    Yep not sure how it works exactly either (too lazy to test it out), but on numerous occasions my equipped spell absorb item failed to work because I had another equipped.
    Comfortably [d|n]umb

    Toons: Weirdly || Inbound || Samma || Ocular || Annoyed || Stinkpelt of Khyber
    WanderLust EuroTrash

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload