Community Member

Default Self-sufficient, survivable pally DPSer

Hello,

I'm new to DDO but an experienced MMORPGer of melee classes. As such, I have appreciation for a survivable, self-sufficient melee DPSers, and I also love soloing difficult or nigh-impossible things. Pally seems the way to go for this (if y'all have other suggestions for a class, I'm listening to that too).

Goals:
    Top-End DPS
    Self-sufficiency in epics/raids eventually
    Survivability
    Soloability
    Healing amplification?

Resources
    32 point is the idea, but I may TR up to 36 eventually. I'll probably LR into a build after this thread. I am willing to splurge on +2 tomes as needed.

I have read Junts' excellent pally guide here (http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=218542), and have been mainly building my pally off of one of the sample builds, the Human TWF 18 pally/2 rogue one (copied here for convenience):

Code:

IX.	 Sample Human TWF/Evasion

Lawful Good Human Paladin 18 / rogue 2 (rogue levels at 1 and 10)

Str:	16 + 5 level ups	(6 item, 1 human enh, 3 exceptional, 2 tome = 33, 34 with +3 tome)
    Dex: 15 + 2 tome (qualifies for twf .. if +1 tome only, reverse str/dex)
    Con: 12 (20 with tome and item)
    Int: 8	 (2 skill points)
    Wis: 8	 (16 with tome and item)
    Cha: 16 + 2 tome	 (qualifies for DM3: 26 charisma with assorted gear)

1: Toughness
    1: Two-Weapon Fighting
    3: Exotic Prof: Khopesh
    6: Extend Spell
    9: Improved TWF
    12: Improved critical: slash
    15: Greater TWF
    18: Power Attack

Level 1 rogue: 4 ranks in balance, use magic device, tumble, jump, intimidate, pick lock, Haggle, 2 other skills of your choice
    Paladin levels: 2 points in UMD
    Rogue 10: 4 pick lock, 3 wherever you like

Knight of the Chalice 1-3 (8 ap)
    Courage of Good 1-2 (3 ap, pre-req)
    Energy of the Templar 1-2 (3 ap, pre-req)
    Divine Sacrifice 1-2 (3 ap)
    Divine Might 1-3 (6 ap)
    Extra Lay on Hands 1-3 (6 ap)