Default Korthos: Separate channels for Sunny/Snowy.

I'm sure that as old as this game it, it may have been suggested; to separate the Korthos sunny/snowy channels;

but it's *really* frustrating when I'm trying to help somebody in Korthos general, they need me to jump in, and oops, they're on snowy side! I know the tech exists somewhere in the Turbine building, because they do something similar with the Archet intro in LotRO

(*** I am not trying to open myself to a flame war on how easy/difficult that would be to implement, because I'm not a coder, and I know the game engines are different ... but it exists!)

Thanks

Laalie.

Quomodo cecidisti de cælo, Lucifer, qui mane oriebaris. corruisti in terram, qui vulnerabas gentes.
    Qui dicebas in corde tuo: In cælum conscendam, super astra Dei exaltabo solium meum.

Hall of Famer & Hero DoctorWhofan's Avatar

I have to disagree. I have helped many people sitting in Korthos over the general and advice chat. It can be annoying, especially when they are doing party set ups, but all in all, they can get advice from vets who don't go to snowy anymore with their characters.
    +The Goddess of Tempest's Spine+Merc's Only, THELANIS: List is here: http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php...94#post2798094 LEGIONNAIRE /Salute to Rameses, He has RETURNED!

Community Member

As annoying as it is, imagine the poor newbies segregated into their own ghetto.

A better solution would to let everyone actually go to Snowy with the instance drop-down menu.

I don't want to see the gen chat separated, mostly because newbs have questions and a wider pool of players can help and if someone is trying to mess with the newbs by providing false info, others can provide the correct info usually with a whole bunch of players providing of the same kind of answer that is correct countering the false info.

I would rather just have the two areas combined into one. Instead of snowy and sunny, get rid of sunny and have all snowy.