Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 32
  1. #1
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Unhappy Petition to fix my ddo daily lotto so everyone can enjoy it

    Petition to fix my ddo daily lotto so everyone can enjoy it..

    If your my ddo lotto is broke please sign petition.. thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolero View Post

    This info will help our investigation.
    Quote Originally Posted by Marupal View Post
    I should have done this in the first post.
    When this originally started to go weird, the lottery widget would display more than this. Sometimes a portion of the current entries, sometimes even almost all of the winning entries. Then I won one more lottery and this is all that I have seen of myddo.


    Yes, that's completely finished loading too.
    and here is the tail end of the source on the page(I replaced my player ID with asterisks though)
    Code:
          <!-- BREADCRUMBS START --> 
          <div id="breadcrumbs"> 
            <img id="bc_end_left" src="http://content.turbine.com/sites/my.ddo.com/themes/default/media/common/breadcrumbs/end_left.png" /> 
            <img id="bc_end_right" src="http://content.turbine.com/sites/my.ddo.com/themes/default/media/common/breadcrumbs/end_right.png" /> 
            <div id="bc_text"> 
              <a href="/">My DDO</a> &raquo; <a href="/players/">Players</a> &raquo; <span class="current"><a href="http://my.ddo.com/marupal/">Marupal</a></span>        </div> 
          </div> 
          <!-- BREADCRUMBS END --> 
     
        
    <!-- CONTENT OUTER START: centers main content area --> 
    <div id="content_outer"> 
     
      
        <!-- CONTENT LEFT BG START: empty div to hold the left column background --> 
      <div id="content_left_bg"> 
      
        
        <!-- CONTENT RIGHT BG START: empty div to hold the right column background --> 
        <div id="content_right_bg"> 
     
        
                <!-- LEFT COLUMN START: left column content area --> 
          <div id="left_column"> 
            <ul id="sidebar_widgets" class="sortable"><li class='test'> 
            <script type='text/javascript'> 
              var widget_sortby_lotterylist = "";
              var widget_sortdir_lotterylist = "";   
            </script> 
            <div id="widget_lotterylist"><div id="lotterylist" class="widget"> 
    <div class="wheader"><div class="wtitle">Lottery</div> 
    </div> 
    <div class="wbody"><table class="gradient_table"><tr><td class="left right enterToWin">
    <a title="Current Drawings" href="foo.html?KeepThis=true&TLottoSignUp=player&id=*******&pid=*******&cid=&TB_iframe=true&height=400&width=602"
     class="thickbox"><img src="http://content.turbine.com/sites/my.ddo.com/themes/default/media/common/misc/spacer.gif" width="230" height="60" /></a></td></tr></table><div id="page_lotterylist"> 
    <table id="clist_header"> 
    </table>
    Within the code in red is the hyperlink to bring up the pop-up to register for more lotteries. More about that in a second. Strangely the /body and /html tags are missing from the page source though. The server completely aborted before finishing.
    Reading through the myddo users guide, I came across a part that said the widgets can be removed. Wondering if the page would load up without the widget, followed the instructions and this is what happened:

    It looked normal to me at first but compared with the guide:
    1} The edit link is missing from the lottery bar. I'm unable to remove the lottery widget.
    2} The other active widget entries are missing completely. There should be listings for another 3 (or more) widgets below the lottery listing.
    aaah uh-oh.
    Here is what my wife's (functioning account) page looks like:

    quite a few differences on the right hand side of the pages.
    Here's the tail end of the source for mine:
    Code:
    				<br class="clear" /> 
     
    			</h4> 
     
     
    			<ul id="widget-control-info-wp-wall" class="widget-control-info"> 
     
    				<li id='widget-list-control-item-10-wp-wall' class='widget-list-control-item widget-sortable'> 
    <textarea rows="1" cols="1">		&lt;div class=&quot;widget-top&quot;&gt;
    		&lt;h4 class=&quot;widget-title&quot;&gt;&lt;span&gt;WP Wall&lt;/span&gt;
     
    			
    			&lt;a class=&quot;widget-action widget-control-edit&quot; href=&quot;/Marupal/wp-admin/widgets.php?edit=wp-wall&amp;#038;key=no-key&quot;&gt;Edit&lt;/a&gt;
     
    			
    			&lt;br class=&quot;clear&quot; /&gt;
     
    		&lt;/h4&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
     
    		&lt;div class=&quot;widget-control&quot;&gt;
     
    			
    &lt;p&gt;Visit &lt;a href=&quot;options-general.php?page=wp-wall.php&quot;&gt;WP Wall options&lt;/a&gt; page for more options.&lt;/p&gt;
    &lt;p&gt;&lt;label for=&quot;wall_title&quot;&gt;Title: &lt;input  name=&quot;wall_title&quot; type=&quot;text&quot; value=&quot;Wall&quot; /&gt;&lt;/label&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
    			
    &lt;input type=&quot;hidden&quot; id=&quot;wall_submit&quot; name=&quot;wall_submit&quot; value=&quot;1&quot; /&gt;
     
    			&lt;input type=&quot;hidden&quot; name=&quot;widget-id[]&quot; value=&quot;wp-wall&quot; /&gt;
    			&lt;input type=&quot;hidden&quot; class=&quot;widget-width&quot; value=&quot;250&quot; /&gt;
     
    			&lt;div class=&quot;widget-control-actions&quot;&gt;
     
    				
    				&lt;a class=&quot;button widget-action widget-control-save hide-if-no-js edit alignleft&quot; href=&quot;#save:wp-wall&quot;&gt;Done&lt;/a&gt;
     
    				
    				&lt;a class=&quot;button widget-action widget-control-remove alignright&quot; href=&quot;/Marupal/wp-admin/widgets.php?remove=wp-wall&amp;#038;key=no-key&amp;#038;_wpnonce=376cf81140&quot;&gt;Remove&lt;/a&gt;
    				&lt;br class=&quot;clear&quot; /&gt;
    			&lt;/div&gt;
    		&lt;/div&gt;
    </textarea></li> 
    			</ul> 
     
    			
    			<div class="widget-description"> 
    				&nbsp;			</div> 
     
    			<br class="clear" /> 
     
    		</li> 
     
    		
    	</ul> 
     
    			<div class="nav"> 
    				<p class="pagenav"> 
    					&nbsp;				</p> 
    			</div> 
    		</div> 
    	</div> 
     
    	<form id="widget-controls" action="" method="post"> 
     
    	<div id="current-widgets-head" class="widget-liquid-right"> 
     
    		<div id="sidebar-info"> 
    			<p>You are using <span id='widget-count'>6</span> widgets in the "Left Column" sidebar.</p> 
    			<p>Add more from the Available Widgets section.</p> 
    		</div> 
     
    	</div> 
     
    	<div id="current-widgets" class="widget-liquid-right"> 
    		<div id="current-sidebar"> 
     
    			
    	<ul class="widget-control-list"> 
     
    		<li class='test'> 
            <script type='text/javascript'> 
              var widget_sortby_lotterylist = "";
              var widget_sortdir_lotterylist = "";   
            </script> 
            <div id="widget_lotterylist"><div id="lotterylist" class="widget"> 
    <div class="wheader"><div class="wtitle">Lottery</div> 
    </div> 
    <div class="wbody"><table class="gradient_table"><tr><td class="left right enterToWin">
    <a title="Current Drawings" href="foo.html?KeepThis=true&TLottoSignUp=player&id=*******&pid=*******&cid=&TB_iframe=true&height=400&width=602" 
    class="thickbox"><img src="http://content.turbine.com/sites/my.ddo.com/themes/default/media/common/misc/spacer.gif" width="230" height="60" /></a></td></tr></table><div id="page_lotterylist"> 
    <table id="clist_header"> 
    </table>
    Again missing the end body and end html tags.
    Aborted right there.
    If you look at the code in red you'll see again the hyperlink to submit for lotteries...?!? in my admin...where the edit link is supposed to be.?!???
    I really must have angered the html gods.

    And here is what happens when attempting to enter the lotteries:


    every time now. kinda sucks.

    Quote Originally Posted by wemery73 View Post
    Ticket #24001-49725 - Turbine Customer Support with no reply





    worked a month ago now all i get is grey screen or The website cannot display the page error..

    i have 31 toons on this account and not one will load the lotto

    Any help will this matter would be appreciated ...




    ID#: 2208313 Status: Closed Updated: 04/30/11 09:18 AM

    Description:
    myddo lotto has been broke for a month..my toons are updating so thats not the issue. If someone can look into this please.. thanks would love to enter lotto i have 31 toons on this account..and none work on lotto tyvm

    History:
    04/30/11 09:18 AM The Lottery system is still in a beta phase, and errors may occur. As a result, we are unable to provide any reimbursement of winnings at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please visit the official forums for more information. - gm name removed

    reimbursement of winnings mmmm where did i say i won anything..Can't win if you can't enter

    To circumvent a bug blocking some players from taking advantage of the DDO Store Free Item giveaway, all items in this May promotion will now cost 1 Turbine Point. This will allow players to participate even if they have less than the base cost of the item!

    ok free item promo was fixed now lets fix the daily ddo lotto

    Quote Originally Posted by le_goat View Post
    mine is doing the exact same thing. Just started doing it on sunday 05/01.
    Last edited by wemery73; 05-06-2011 at 06:38 PM.
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  2. #2
    Community Member jillie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    398

    Default

    I would test with a different browser. Internet Explorer is well known for it's quirky approach to rendering websites, while there are many free browsers such as Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari, or Google Chrome, that actually support web standards. You could also try clearing your browser's cache and cookies; I've found that to help often in viewing some websites.
    Argonessen: Jhanrae, Weisen Heimer, Chaard O'Nay, Soulah, and more. Khyber: Dyzzie and Myssie for escape from Argo drama

  3. #3
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    tryed Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome plus clean browser's cache and cookies daily..

    Its a known issue that got brushed under the rug like many other things..

    Alot of people are haven same problem... its not a user side issue ..its server side..there end..
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  4. #4
    Community Member dpadan17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    417

    Default

    interesting...i'm going through the same problem myself. I continue to try and figure out what to do and all it get is this message.....

    No characters found because no game account is linked to this blog.

    but yet, you can myddo all my characters. I cannot even check timers/enter lotteries/ or any other amenities....

    I have sent SEVERAL messages to them and have received NOTHING.....hmmmm
    Sprulok TR 20 dark monk/ Spruloki lvl 20 TR'd Exploiter / Magnetik "aka Miss Piggy" TR'd 12ftr/6rgr/2monk/ tank / Trixxii lvl 20 TR'd light monk/ Bllaak Stabbath lvl 20 tr'd assassin/ Axetress lvl 14 juggernaut Zenaidemule --------------- Ghallanda server-------------Officer of the Captain's Crew

  5. #5
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dpadan17 View Post
    I have sent SEVERAL messages to them and have received NOTHING.....hmmmm
    same boat as the rest of us
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  6. #6
    Uber Completionist luvirini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,378

    Default

    It is a bug they have had for a long time now. It has nothing to do with your computer, it is your account on Turbine that is messed up.


    Most likely you did one of the following "Errors":
    Transitioned from EU servers
    Deleted a character and then recreated a new with same name
    TRed too many times


    Though likely there are other ways too..

  7. #7
    Community Member Alabore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milano. Europe.
    Posts
    1,530

    Default

    /same floating vessel...

    Experiencing the same.
    Lotto sometimes just won't load.
    Tried Chrome, Mozilla, IE, even on different PCs.

    Unsure whether it's server or client-side - or both.
    My backup account lotto loads without a problem.
    My main account has about 60+ alts, and at least one of them reports as "broken" on myddo, and one has a same-name ghost clone.
    .
    * Live by the Pencil - My D&D-related Art * <-> * Focus Orb Paperbag - My Workaround for Helves *
    .

  8. #8
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    thanks for posting everyone..
    the more this gets noted the better chance at a fix
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  9. #9
    Community Member Hecate100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    113

    Default

    I'm not having this particular problem, but MyDDO's lottery does need to be fixed. There's 4 deleted characters on mine, and even if I remove them from the character list they're automatically entered in the lotteries lists.

  10. #10
    Hero
    2015 Movember Hero
    Marupal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    366

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alabore View Post
    ...

    Unsure whether it's server or client-side - or both.
    My backup account lotto loads without a problem.
    My main account has about 60+ alts, and at least one of them reports as "broken" on myddo, and one has a same-name ghost clone.
    They said at one point that it is an account specific problem.
    It seems like everybody that has reported this also has a large number of alts and winnings. I still wonder if that's one of the culprits choking the server when it tries to put together our myddo pages.

    Anybody suffering from this have fewer than 60 toons or winnings?

    oh yeah,
    /signed

  11. #11
    Community Member le_goat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    368

    Default

    having this problem also. /signed

  12. #12
    Community Member Alabore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milano. Europe.
    Posts
    1,530

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marupal View Post
    It seems like everybody that has reported this also has a large number of alts
    More specifically: the broken char/name has a ghost clone AND both versions can't be shown on MyDDO.
    .
    * Live by the Pencil - My D&D-related Art * <-> * Focus Orb Paperbag - My Workaround for Helves *
    .

  13. #13
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marupal View Post
    They said at one point that it is an account specific problem.
    It seems like everybody that has reported this also has a large number of alts and winnings. I still wonder if that's one of the culprits choking the server when it tries to put together our myddo pages.

    Anybody suffering from this have fewer than 60 toons or winnings?

    oh yeah,
    /signed
    ya 31 toons on Ghallanda..
    so that might just be it..
    If your lotto isn't worken whats your total toons...
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  14. #14
    Community Member Alabore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milano. Europe.
    Posts
    1,530

    Default

    Tried to submit a ticket through support.
    The auto-reply said they were aware of MyDDO-related issues, and they couldn't do anything at the moment.
    .
    * Live by the Pencil - My D&D-related Art * <-> * Focus Orb Paperbag - My Workaround for Helves *
    .

  15. #15
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alabore View Post
    Tried to submit a ticket through support.
    The auto-reply said they were aware of MyDDO-related issues, and they couldn't do anything at the moment.

    Ticket #24001-49725 - Turbine Customer Support

    still no reply for me been two weeks
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  16. #16
    Community Member Alabore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milano. Europe.
    Posts
    1,530

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wemery73 View Post
    still no reply for me been two weeks
    I am guessing the problem here is, they started adding chars to MyDDO automatically; with people creating - and often rerolling - characters all the time, it must add a lot of bloat to the database.

    If we could flush entries and manually pick chars to be added to MyDDO, maybe it would help trim things down.
    .
    * Live by the Pencil - My D&D-related Art * <-> * Focus Orb Paperbag - My Workaround for Helves *
    .

  17. #17
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alabore View Post
    .

    If we could flush entries and manually pick chars to be added to MyDDO, maybe it would help trim things down.
    that would be great.. Good idea /signed
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  18. #18
    Community Member wemery73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    ohio, elyria
    Posts
    1,168

    Default

    made a f2p account for a friend and lotto works on it..same computer..

    but my vip lotto account is broke..on same computer

    has to be a account issue on there end
    Ghallanda Guild Keepers of the Asylum & Plague -[ Beowulfs 14 fighter/3 pal / 3rog Drow]


  19. #19
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I know a few people i run with in the game with same issue..

  20. #20
    Community Member somenewnoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,517

    Default

    I don't have this problem, but still support them fixing this long standing issue.

    /signed

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload