Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Community Member

Default thinking about coming to khyber

I am deciding whether or not to leave Thelanis, I am an Aussie player and I have read that Khyber is the sort of unofficial server for people in and around our timezone. I am also a relatively new player, only been playing for about a month and I only have one level 20 character (Barb, I went for the easy choice as my 1st character ), so I am not too experienced in more of the high level quests.

So basically what I think I am asking is if there is more people on during the Australian night times and if there are many predominantly Australian guilds that would have people on during those times that also don't mind taking a first timer on their quests, I listen and I am not prone to zerging, mainly cos I dont know where the hell to go half the time... except shroud, I think I ransacked it on the day I hit 18 ;p.

Thanks for your time and I know it's alot of questions

There's a heap of Aussies and Kiwis on Khyber, and the Stormreach thieves guild quite often has enough people on to run a raid or two just within guild. Not that I'm pimping for the thieves since I'm sure there are many other guilds to suit you but just letting you know theres a few of us.

Why dont you roll a character or two and try it out?
    All of Company of the Black Dragon and all of Warriors of the Wild
    Some of the Vagabond Horde and some of the SrTG
    All on Khyber

2014 DDO Players Council
    Community Member

Try Crimson Eagles too. But you kinda get to know people in our timesone and can go from there.

Happy to help out with plat and gear should you need it if you came here.
    ~ Khyber ~
    ~ Melicient ~ Melianny ~ Melinator ~ Melizzic ~ Melton ~ Melvanwy ~ Mellant ~ Melangst ~

Meridia Suburb of Stormreach, Xen'Drik. But have a vacation home in Cordova, Tennessee

Quote Originally Posted by Asumah101 View Post