Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    56

    Default Cannot log in CERTAIN charactors

    So this happened to my brother yesterday (different computer, house, town) and now its happening to me. I cannot log in my guys, it just sits at teh load screen till i lose connection to the server. If i log in with other guys as long as I stay in the market place I can load in, I cannot connect tot he chat servers, I cannot zone or they get stuck. But, here is the real kicker, if i creat a new guy I can play him just fine, but they guys I have been gearing for a year are now in a "limbo" state. you can see they they logged in, but they are not there, if they do you cannot use chat, zone or anything else or they get stuck as well. NO ONE SEEMS TO HAVE AN ANSWER HELP ME

  2. #2
    Scholar Of Adventure & Hero Missing_Minds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    work....
    Posts
    30,169

    Default

    are you f2p?
    What are the characters? Not names but race and classes.
    are they any you have purchased?

    *long shot* re install. I have known of cases where graphics files got corrupted such that certain characters (due to the graphics) could not be logged into.

  3. #3
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Level 16 half-orc (happened while i was playing and zoned out of litany of the dead)
    Level 20 WF wizard
    I am P2P, VIP the whole 9 yards.
    my brother reinstalled yesterday it did nothing.

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    69

    Default

    now u see its not just me ! im not crazy!

    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=283527

    is a link to my post .. also if u search for cannot log in characters there is liek 24 posts with multiple people on each post with the same problem and no fixes

  5. #5
    Community Member Lizellea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in a house in central Florida.. that should be enough for all you stalkers.
    Posts
    45

    Default thank god!

    I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE! I was having that problem yesturday as well and have reinstalled even got my computer wiped and fixed and still nothing

  6. #6
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Yeah now i can log in do a few quest and it happens again. in the mean time i cannot connect to the chat server so I have no voice, and i cannot see any chat ingame except direct tells.

  7. #7
    Customer Service Representative Thokal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    44

    Default

    I see that at least one of you is located in Florida. This is probably related to ISP outages and routing problems in the Florida/South-Eastern United states. "Tampa Bay Road Runner", "Brighthouse", and a few related providers are the ISPs we are hearing reported problems from.

    Please check the thread here

    Also perform the steps outlined below to refresh your internet connection:

    To start, open Internet Explorer (does not need to be your default browser, but the game uses IE's system-wide connection settings), and perform these steps:

    1. Click on the "Tools" menu
    2. Choose "Internet Options"
    3. Click on the "General" tab
    4. Now click the “Delete” button in the “Browsing History” section
    5. Then click the Delete buttons next to “Temporary Internet Files” and “Cookies”.

    Once those have been cleared exit I.E. and then please also power cycle your modem and router (unplug them, wait 10 to 20 seconds, then plug them back in) and lastly reboot your PC.

    Upon rebooting click on the Windows "Start" button and then click on "All Programs" > "Accessories" and under there find the icon for "Command Prompt" and right-click it and choose Run as Administrator. (Note: On Windows XP just left click the "Command Prompt" icon)

    On the Command Prompt window that comes up type "ipconfig /flushdns" (no quotes) and hit enter.

    Try logging in again after doing this. If your issue persists, you may want to contact your ISP to see if they are still experiencing outages and routing problems

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload