Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 21

Thread: Server Full!

  1. #1
    Community Member pSINNa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    G-Land/Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    711

    Default Server Full!

    Well, everytime i go to log into my favourite game/server to play with my many alts this morning, i get past the login screen, onto the 'dreaming dark' loading screen, and there it sits, after alt tabbing into the background to verify my connexon is operational i see the 'game error' server is full message. I've been VIP for at least 4 months now, is this real?, or is it a problem, i initially picked Ghallanda as my home server after some research, and at the time it was the 'least' populated server, in an informed attempt to make sure this never happened to me. Perhaps this is a technical issue this morning (here in Australia), perhaps the server really is full, and this little vip will have to go watch a movie instead of getting his daily dose of ddo, any ideas peeps?

    'May all your drops be named'

    Coitfluff lvl 20 human ranger
    Coithealz lvl 13 halfling cleric
    Coitburner lvl 8 WF wizard
    Coitrippr lvl 5 dwarven rogue

  2. #2
    Community Member Dormammu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Salem
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pSINNa View Post
    Well, everytime i go to log into my favourite game/server to play with my many alts this morning, i get past the login screen, onto the 'dreaming dark' loading screen, and there it sits, after alt tabbing into the background to verify my connexon is operational i see the 'game error' server is full message. I've been VIP for at least 4 months now, is this real?, or is it a problem, i initially picked Ghallanda as my home server after some research, and at the time it was the 'least' populated server, in an informed attempt to make sure this never happened to me. Perhaps this is a technical issue this morning (here in Australia), perhaps the server really is full, and this little vip will have to go watch a movie instead of getting his daily dose of ddo, any ideas peeps?

    'May all your drops be named'

    Coitfluff lvl 20 human ranger
    Coithealz lvl 13 halfling cleric
    Coitburner lvl 8 WF wizard
    Coitrippr lvl 5 dwarven rogue

    same problem here and im vip.....
    Dorm! the SWISSARMYFORGE they call me
    7wizy,4Rogue,3Pally on Lhazaar
    Stoneskin myself, scribed armour, EvasionPallybuffed Mythril skin,high umd,high lockpick and disable,firewall
    Dorm go pick this lock
    Dorm take care of this beholder
    Dorm we need a Fighter Crack(haste)
    I DONT DO RUSTIES, NO WAY NO HOW
    Warforge unite for the pop hood emote.......
    My father was a toyota.

  3. #3
    Community Member oberon131313's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ghallanda
    Posts
    2,063

    Default

    it's not that the server is full, there is some bug with the login servers that causes this to happen. If the server truly was full, you'd be put into a queue. It's not just you, and it's not your location, it happens at any time to any one...
    Epic Destiny Planner - http://ddodestiny.info
    Adumbrate, Sienn, Selket, Synaxis, Ognwe-, Halpin, Sivva, Bigstick, Jemus, Colichemarde
    Quote Originally Posted by Gunga
    His pant muscles aren't as big as ours...

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oberon131313 View Post
    it's not that the server is full, there is some bug with the login servers that causes this to happen. If the server truly was full, you'd be put into a queue. It's not just you, and it's not your location, it happens at any time to any one...
    I am having the same problem...Message says server is full. Not being placed in my VIP Queue like Normal.

  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Land of Ice, Snow and Beer
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yeah, same here. I tried a different server and it went to the character selection screen normally. Which would be great, if I had characters on that server

  6. #6
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    500

    Default Likewise

    I cannot get onto Ghallanda. As a paying subscriber, this is unacceptable. Not even getting placed in a queue. Just told...sorry f6&* off.
    Valiant Accord

  7. #7
    Community Member Aztek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    189

    Default

    I got the same thing. Make sure you completely shut the game down (all dndclient, turbine, etc.) -- quit completely out.

    Restart the game. I got in. Calm the cursing.
    Ghallanda - Spock's elvish cousin, not to mention his other Pointy* (Eared and otherwise) alts

  8. #8
    Founder Freeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Falls Church, VA
    Posts
    5,337

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by moonprophet View Post
    I cannot get onto Ghallanda. As a paying subscriber, this is unacceptable. Not even getting placed in a queue. Just told...sorry f6&* off.
    Being a paying subscriber lets you avoid bugs in the game? This must be a new perk I haven't heard about

    Seriously people, look at the other 9000 threads about this subject. It is a bug that can occur whether the servers are full or not. Your status has nothing to do with it, nor it is considered WAI.
    Freeman - Human Bard - Thelanis Fulfilling my duty to the ladies of Stormreach
    Yuvben(Halfling Rogue), Acana(Drow Sorcerer), Walket(Human Cleric), Mahoukami (WF Wizard), Knicapper(Horc Fighter), Pyetr(Human Bard), Mazinger (WF Barb), and Belcar(Halfling Ranger).

  9. #9
    Community Member ahpook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    2,023

    Default

    You still having problems? I was having problems but got in 35 minutes ago. You might want to just keep retrying until it lets you in (or you want to throw your computer across the room).

  10. #10
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Land of Ice, Snow and Beer
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hmm, well based on the earlier post mention of shutting everything down and trying again - I did a quick reboot. No dice.

    First time I have run into this myself. Pretty annoying Hope it is a bug they fix, so I can wait in a queue instead of restarting over and over heh. Oh well, got me to finally log onto the darn forum anyway so at least it accomplished something for me.

  11. #11
    Community Member Bacab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    3,093

    Default

    Same thing happening to me Mr Coit...hoping to get on soon. There are bad guys to kill...

  12. #12
    Community Member Dogchair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Portland, oregon
    Posts
    587

    Arrow best advice

    Quote Originally Posted by Aztek View Post
    I got the same thing. Make sure you completely shut the game down (all dndclient, turbine, etc.) -- quit completely out.

    Restart the game. I got in. Calm the cursing.
    this works, you have to get completely out........

    /chair

  13. #13
    Community Member Kadran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,280

    Default

    Some of you may not be "completely out." Just closing DDO is not good enough. Go to your task manager, and go over to the Processes Tab. End Process on anything Turbine/DDO related. This got me in game.

  14. #14
    The Front Side Gratch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sunnyvale, Cactus Area
    Posts
    2,875

    Default

    Took me 7 DND client restarts just now.

    Someone at Turbine needs to go kick their login server.

    About the 3rd login try, I successfully logged onto Argo... though that didn't help my 4th Ghallanda try get past the server full bug.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cordovan View Post
    DO NOT DO THIS. We are investigating.

  15. #15
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Same thing here also...I tried Closing down the Client, verified all DDO/Turbine processes have been shut down, restarted client with same result. I hard booted the computer, (even went and deleted my recent cached pages / history), then restarted the DDO client wit hthe same errror "Connection Closed: Server is Full". No Queueing.

  16. #16
    Community Member Isssssa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Just keep trying. I got in after 5 trys

    Active Toons Ghallanda: Carman Touchme *Thecount* **Kermitt** Keepoff Isssa Issssa *Isssssa*
    Inactive Toons Thelanis: Chuldong
    Ghallanda: Issssssa Cthulha

  17. #17
    Foe of Gharet Tarrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,330

    Default

    Thanks for the reports, we're checking it out now.

  18. #18
    Foe of Gharet Tarrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,330

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tarrant View Post
    Thanks for the reports, we're checking it out now.
    Should be all set now.

  19. #19
    Community Member Dogchair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Portland, oregon
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tarrant View Post
    Should be all set now.
    thanks T

  20. #20
    Community Member pSINNa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    G-Land/Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    711

    Default all's well that ends well

    After posting my initial report on the forum yesterday, i proceeded to 'reboot' by computer (gulp!). I must mention that this little hummer gets shut down about once a month (yes, i build computers, performance game machines, and do a little competetion overclocking so don't give me the old advice, kapeesh! :P ). The re-boot and restart of o/s and ddo enabled me to log on as per usual, and all was well, though i am pretty happy that the thread gave a some people an oppurtunity to blow of steam (you know who u r :P), and also very happy to see that turbine had a look at what was going on, and gave the old server a little tweak at the time.
    See you all in game, may all your drops be named,
    Coit out~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload