Default Solo Elite Wrath of the Flame as pure melee

Pure monk 20, no spells here. =)
    Consumables used: None!
    Weapon of choice: +2 Holy Handwraps of 5% weighted.

Now, this is one of the easy Amrath quests (along with Weapons Shipment), but typically only cleric, favored soul, and warforged arcane builds have much luck soloing high level elite content, so I'm pretty proud of doing this as a pure melee without much in the way of special gear, as I'm still relatively new to the game.

I tried to solo that quest on a melee. I got to the end, but then the boss mistress batted her pretty eyes at me, and I forgot how to attack.

I died.

It was worth it.
    Star Firefall
    20 Rogue Assasin
    Currently on life 42 of 42 (Final Life!)

Quote Originally Posted by Lithic View Post
    I tried to solo that quest on a melee. I got to the end, but then the boss mistress batted her pretty eyes at me, and I forgot how to attack.

I died.

It was worth it.
    She only wanted you for your soul, anyways. =)

Quote Originally Posted by SolarDawning View Post
    Pure monk 20, no spells here. =)
    Consumables used: None!
    Weapon of choice: +2 Holy Handwraps of 5% weighted.

Now, this is one of the easy Amrath quests (along with Weapons Shipment), but typically only cleric, favored soul, and warforged arcane builds have much luck soloing high level elite content, so I'm pretty proud of doing this as a pure melee without much in the way of special gear, as I'm still relatively new to the game.

That is one of the most uber sets of handwraps in the game, you know. Very few better monk weapons exist at all.
    I don't have a zerging problem.

I'm zerging. That's YOUR problem.

Quote Originally Posted by sirgog View Post
    That is one of the most uber sets of handwraps in the game, you know. Very few better monk weapons exist at all.
    Pulled it off the Auction House for 50k platinum buyout. =)