Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Solo Focused Build Suggestions

Greetings!
    I have just begun playing DDO and I was wondering if I could possibly get some recommendations for build templates. I viewed the Turbine ones and then read the forums and apparently those are not that good. To give you a little background, I have played many MMO's and old school ADD P&P (yes, I am that old). I have a busy life with wife, kids, etc. and do not have lots of time to invest on a nightly basis, which is why I quit the last MMO after 5 years. I would like a character that I can pretty much solo with. I have no problem unlocking the monk class or any other for that matter. I have read many posts about character creation and have noticed many pros and cons between "pure" and "hybrid" characters and have noticed many strong opinions about battleclerics, ranged, etc. I am not one who appreciates flaming posts so if you are not interested then just please don't post. Yes, I am a noob but I have been playing MMO's and P&P ADD for a VERY long time. Any help with a solo build would be appreciated. I would like to be able to fight, heal, and open chests/picklocks. I don't have to be GREAT at all of it (it's never been possible) but I will be playing solo most of the time. Thank you in advance for your help.
    Regards,
    Theo

Community Member

http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=164323

I run a build like this I changed it a little bit but same pretty much the same. I mostly have to solo b/c of kids and RL and also this build lets me do 3 roles at one time so when I grp with my 2 friends we dont have any problems.

Quote Originally Posted by Teilean View Post
    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=164323

I run a build like this I changed it a little bit but same pretty much the same. I mostly have to solo b/c of kids and RL and also this build lets me do 3 roles at one time so when I grp with my 2 friends we dont have any problems.