Default Playing DDO keyboard only

When I started playing DDO, I really struggled with the using the mouse for to attack and keyboard to move. In other MMOs I'm pretty much a pure keyboard user, and the mouse attacking confounded me. When I looked on the forums at the time, I couldn't find much info except comments that using the mouse to attack was the way of DDO, and I'd get used to it in time.

Not so much.

After fiddling with several alternatives, I did find a key mapping that allows me to strictly use the keyboard for all movement and combat, with the mouse clicks reserved for non-combat selection and interaction and looking around. This felt much more natural to me. For anyone else looking for a more "traditional" way to play, here's what I did.

On Key Mapping in Options:
    Clear the "Move Foreward" key and reset it for keyboard cursor up arrow
    Clear the "Move Backward" key and reset it for keyboard cursor down arrow
    Clear the "Turn Right" key and reset it for keyboard cursor right arrow
    Clear the "Turn Left" key and reset it for keyboard cursor left arrow
    Clear the "Attack" key and reset it for "A" (or your preferred "swing your weapon" key)
    Clear the "Action Interact" key and reset it for mouse button 0
    Clear the "DDO Classic" key and reset it for mouse button 1 (this may have already been this way, not sure)

I left "Jump" on the space bar, and didn't worry about "strafing" keys, as I don't strafe, but these could be changed as well. I also inverted mouselook in the mouse options.

In practice, this allows me to move easily using the arrow keys (and space bar to hop/jump around), while pressing the "A" key to swing. Because DDO doesn't reduce your "To Hit" modifier when you spin in place, it's easy to spin around to attack several mobs that may be around me at no penalty. If I get surrounded, I can hop/jump out, back up, and gather them into my front quadrant.