Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default dndlauncher.exe - Common Language Runtime Debugging services

    Application has generated an exception that could not be handled.

    Process id=0xb6d4 (46804), Thread id=0x788 (14216).

    Click OK to terminate the application
    click CANCEL to debug the application




    thas what shows when i click the launcher

    help anyone?

  2. #2
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    /bump

  3. #3
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    ..........

  4. #4
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Glendale, AZ
    Posts
    10

    Unhappy Me too :(

    I have this error as well.
    --
    ~Kendreewa Romanoff (4th lvl Halfing Bard)~
    ~Urianoro Romanoff (5th lvl Warforged Paladin)~
    ~Trewvolwa Romanoff (5th lvl Elven Sorcerer/Ranger)~
    ~Quonthar the Fierce (1st lvl Dwarven Barbarian)~
    (aka Ken)

  5. #5
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bubbaZ129 View Post
    Application has generated an exception that could not be handled.

    Process id=0xb6d4 (46804), Thread id=0x788 (14216).

    Click OK to terminate the application
    click CANCEL to debug the application




    thas what shows when i click the launcher

    help anyone?
    I also cannot play the game on my main computer. because I get this error... I have been looking and have

  6. #6
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Fix!

    Hey fellas, had this error too, its all to do with the .NET framework.

    You need .NET 1.1 sp1 which i have put below. MAKE SURE YOU RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR.

    Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

    Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Service Pack 1:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

    When i first tried to install it windows threw some kind of "cant find file to update" a simple restart fixed this for me.

    REMEMBER TO RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR

    HAVE FUN!

  7. #7
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I had this error too, but for some reason .netframework was giving me an error so I had to reinstall it. But all is ok now thank you ^^

  8. #8
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    is this the same for xp?

  9. #9
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    A jolly nice restaurant
    Posts
    349

    Default

    Yes.
    It occurs to me that the dice are being rolled by the same computer that's trying to kill me. It knows all the moves - it's just toying with me.

  10. #10
    Community Member Ambulance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheRealMrTim View Post
    Hey fellas, had this error too, its all to do with the .NET framework.

    You need .NET 1.1 sp1 which i have put below. MAKE SURE YOU RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR.

    Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

    Microsoft .NET Framework 1.1 Service Pack 1:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

    When i first tried to install it windows threw some kind of "cant find file to update" a simple restart fixed this for me.

    REMEMBER TO RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR

    HAVE FUN!
    edit: that method worked, but only after i reinstalled win7 from scratch. no clue why it's working now though..
    Last edited by Ambulance; 09-01-2010 at 09:54 AM.

    GHALLANDA: Amb-Ambob-Amborc-Ambsorc-Ambow-Ampu-Gimbo-Gimbob-Gimbold-Gimbot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload