Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 84
  1. #21
    Community Member VonBek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Loafing in slackville
    Posts
    1,725

    Default

    Inactivity log out was broken, then fixed, now broken again. I do not see it in known issues, and have reported it, again. Why would something like this not show in the known issues thread?
    So, I hear that one day we may get Familiars...
    ....I want a Velociraptor!

  2. #22
    Community Member Jefro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Ontario, Canada Eh!
    Posts
    768

    Default

    Mummy in tomb of the shadow king can be killed immediately instead of taking it across the dungeon to use the light source.

    Lesser heighten(4 sec), lesser maximize(4sec), turn the page(6 sec)
    By the time this clicky is activated and a target is targeted for using a spell under this effect, lag and the clicky duration makes it surprisingly hard for anyone but a sorc to make use of it, in some cases a sorc withquiken to get off more then one spell. Other classes might not even have a chance to get off a single spell before the duration is over. Is it truly design this way or is the durations a bug because the clickly are not regular spells. Titanic docent (15 secs) is another clicky where durations is annoyingly short for what it is being used for.

    Been asking for this to be looked at, sorry for being a broken record and repeating the question on the forum so much
    Last edited by Jefro; 03-07-2009 at 12:01 PM.
    I love you Abbot♥

  3. #23
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    46

    Default Holy Aura spell broken

    Just a reminder the holy aura spell says it will blind attackers, but it has never worked. Not many good cleric spells at this level, so it would be great if the spell worked as the description indicates. Thx.

  4. #24
    Community Member honkuimushi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    2,040

    Default

    I've been meaning to ask this for a long time. I'm not sure whether it's intended or not, but I find it increadibly annoying.

    To start off, I play with a game pad. I try to map movement, attack and commonly used clickies like healing potions and smites to gamepad keys. However, I don't have enough keys to bind everything. So since I started in March 2006 I've put weapons and equipment on the hotbar and switched using the mouse to select them manually. This worked almost flawlessly until mod 2, when melee was reworked.

    When mod 2 was put on Risia, I went to try it out and jumped in one of the new PvP pits where I was promptly killed without even being able to swing a weapon. As much at I clicked attack, I just stood there doing nothing. I might get a couple of swings off, but pretty soon I would quit attacking. I almost quit over this. I submitted bug reports and made posts on the forums asking what was going on. Finally, some other players mentioned that having your mouse pointer over any part of the UI locks out attack. I usually left my pointer over my weapon sets to allow faster switching. All I had to do was continue moving with my left hand, then switch my right hand to my mouse, move it a couple of centimeters and click on the new set. Then I could switch back to the gamepad and start attacking. It took less than a second.

    But once this change was implemented I had to make sure that the mouse pointer stays off the UI at all times. I still use the mouse to switch weapons, but It's much slower. I have to move the pointer from the middle of the screen to my weapons, then move it back to the center. If I leave it too close to a hotbar, attack is locked out. If I move it too far and it ends up over the quest objectives, attack is locked out. I've lost count of how many times I've run into a melee only to realise a few seconds later that I haven't been attacking.

    So my question is, is this intended? Is this a bug? And if it is intended, why was it changed? And finally, is it possible to change this to make it a little more player friendly? Thanks for your time.

  5. #25
    Community Member miceelf88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    640

    Default Lag: A known issue?

    Is the massive lag spikes that are as predictable as spring rain (at least on Thelanis) on anyone's radar as a problem? Is there a theory as to what causes them? Any solutions in the works?

    In the past three months or so, it's gotten really difficult to enjoy the game during peak hours.

  6. #26
    Community Member Akhad_Durn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    r1 lx512 ly1556 i2 ox15.87 oy94.76 oz208.30 h147.7
    Posts
    270

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VonBek View Post
    I thought I read a response to part one, sometime in the past. This is a design feature, rather than a bug. Good or bad design, but not a bug?
    Hmm... yep, draging the bars is likely "by design".

    The thing that really bothers me is pulling icons off one bar and dropping them onto other bars... then I have random stuff all over replacing stuff I want to use. Very annoying when you're healing and drag Heal, or a Mass Cure off the bar. :-P
    Quote Originally Posted by Lewis Carroll
    One, two! One, two! and through and through. The vorpal blade went snicker-snack! He left it dead, and with its head He went galumphing back.

  7. #27
    Community Member miceelf88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    640

    Default

    Lag on Thelanis continues to (apparently) get worse.

    Is it a known issue?

  8. #28
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    704

    Default

    In most attack type special moves such as Trip and Sunder, and most monk special attacks such as Unbalancing Strike and Fires of Purity if you use them on an attack in your chain where you would get 2 attack rolls(with two weapon fighting) you get the effect twice. However with Fists of Light you only get one attack roll rather then 2 when you should get 2 rolls on that attack in the chain. Is this intended or is Fists of Light bugged? An unarmed monk with all TWF feats gets 2 attacks on every attack on his chain so using Fists of Light always decreases your attack count currently.

    Is the fact that doing nearly anything while charging a finishing move as a monk, including but not limited too: switching items, grabbing a ledge or ladder, attempting to use a finishing move you don't have ki for, attempting to use a finishing move while tripped, and many more, resets the finishing move counter a bug? I certainly hope so.

    Improved Feint's Description calls it: A melee attack which also Bluffs enemies, enabling sneak attacks for a short period of time.
    But you get no attack roll when using it. It also doesn't fit into your attack chain like most melee combat abilities. Is it bugged? Just forgotten about back in Mod3 when they revamped sunder & the like to fit into your attack chain?

    When i resist a spell with Spell Resistance my combat log says "Spell Penetration Success". That sounds very backwards to me. Is it bugged or is it just some non-obvious thing like the way DR is listed?
    For that matter i'm pretty sure when my Caster gets through Spell Resistance it says something like "Spell Resistance: Success". Been a while since i played my caster but i remember it being rather backwards as well.
    • NEW – Tip #52 no longer mistakenly says that the Jump skill reduces falling damage. The appropriate skill is, in fact, tumble.

  9. #29
    WikiGnome
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Québec City, Canada
    Posts
    24,864

    Default

    Paladins and rangers only get 2 SPs at level 4, when they should get 5.
    DDOwiki.com, #1 source for DDO information.

  10. #30

    Default

    Why fireballs dont explode when they reach their max range (like they are supposed in PnP)?

  11. #31
    Community Member iamsamoth0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1,193

    Smile Argh!

    Quote Originally Posted by Xylitol View Post
    Why fireballs dont explode when they reach their max range (like they are supposed in PnP)?
    You just made me realize that I have yet to have any caster capable of casting Fireball. ;(

    Which also reminds me of something else. The non-display of Scribed spells. I for one have long thought this was a much needed tool.
    Mentioned~http://forums.ddo.com/showpost.php?p...4&postcount=38

    Some people would say this is not a necessity, but I beg to differ. There is no possible way for me too remember what spells Hauler has Inscribed in his book. Almost two real life years ago. I find that a bit off putting. Seems like a small function. I wish it was as simple as it seemed. This was one of the gems of being a wizard, and drawbacks. Not incorporating this or merely not implementing it fully it a loss of the basis of the game. Integrating the function of spells usable, and known seems incredibly straightforward to me. Or some context within the game. Or give us a better character sheet. How can this game be a facet of D & D, when there is no character sheet. I seriously do not understand the stalwart argument some have for not implenting what is such a rewarding tactile aspect of the game. I feel the payback would be immense.

    guh/rant off.
    The Truth~ +5 Transmuting Utterance of Puncturing .
    BarrelBane Crateslayers~Shamrocks.
    of Spew(Argo, Thelanis, Cannith);Chunkss[Argo]

  12. #32
    The Front Side Gratch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sunnyvale, Cactus Area
    Posts
    2,871

    Default

    3 DX10 bugs I've seen - have reverted back to DX9 due to the last one:

    1) For myself and at least a few others, if you run in full screen mode, in many cases on the initial client launch during D3D initialization, the client dies. A relaunch always works. I have not seen this if the default mode is windowed.

    2) Sometimes instead of running at the normal 80-100 fps (using my GTX260), the frame rate will drop down into single digits and stay there until a new zone in or an alt-enter. Doesn't happen that often... but annoying when it does. Happens mostly in public instances that I've noticed..

    3) Phase tiles for one wearing the phase goggles don't show their red/green phase animations in the Abbot - they just appear/disappear instantly.

    Any of these fixed for Mod 9?
    Quote Originally Posted by Cordovan View Post
    DO NOT DO THIS. We are investigating.

  13. #33
    Community Member FreudoBaggins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Asparagus Valley
    Posts
    100

    Arrow client crash on launch

    Quote Originally Posted by Gratch View Post
    1) For myself and at least a few others, if you run in full screen mode, in many cases on the initial client launch during D3D initialization, the client dies. A relaunch always works.

    I have had this issue for the last few/several weeks (that's also a reflection on my memory ability ) but I am still running XP (on an old computer). I didn't report it b/c the game hasn't started yet, and I'm eager to log on and play. Maybe this is not a DX10 issue?
    Narran Wolfreyr (Elven Tempest Ranger 18 /Rogue 1 /Monk 1)
    Gnargha (the Beautiful) (HOrc Frenzied Berserker 20/4)
    Tigrata Azulena (TR'd supercaster in progress)
    Eternal Champions, Thelanis & Argo

  14. #34
    Founder Rekker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    655

    Default

    What happened to the "Pierce the Heart" abilty on bows?

    I swore around the time of the Abbot release there was a named bow that would have this feature. It was the bow equivilent of Vorpal.

  15. #35
    Founder Osharan_Tregarth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    4,651

    Default

    I ran into something new(well, new to me anyway) yesterday...

    I'd just finished a hound raid, and after shrining and zoning out, noticed that my 14/2 cleric/monk didn't have his wisdom bonus to armor class being applied.

    I tried a few things to fix it, and the "fix" was to take my dragontouched robe off and then put it back on again.
    Osharan, Esharan, Osharina, Usharina, etc... I'm the 'sharans. Epoxy. Notverysexy.
    I've taken the craft disturbing mental image feat... You have been warned!
    Share and Enjoy!

  16. #36
    Community Member Adaram64's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    95

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ollathir View Post
    Any chance this is a bug?



    Barrier in Redemtion Korthos
    I wondered if this was a bug as well. There is also a door on the ceiling in that last room. The door is selectable, but not reachable! I won't tell you how long I spent trying to devise a way to get up there and open that door!!
    My LOTRO Signature says I have NO CHARACTERS!! LIES!!

  17. #37
    Community Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Looks like a future expansion place myself... it's supposed to be a cannith development lab.. So a storyline probably involves coming back to heyton's place (maybe if the class Artificer comes in, or some wizard - enhancement )

    So i'd say that that barrier in korthos is removed at some point and you can either jump down to here from above or climb up.



    As for fireballs exploding at their max range instead of just fizzling, yep I agree that should happen. (even though it will make the fireball spammy fire elementals even tougher)

    Lightning bolts should also ALWAYS continue to maximum spell range (not just the target of the spell) or a surface whichever comes first.

  18. #38
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quicky question here, since searching didn't turn anything up.

    In the new starting area (well, new to me...just came back to DDO lol...), are the Sahuagin Warriors suppose to have only 3 AC? The Devourer Minions also have a really low AC, making it almost impossible to miss.

    I don't see critters in other quests beyond that with such low ACs, think the lowest I ever saw was 9. Just a bit curious if that was intentional or not, or if someone forgot to put a 1 in front of it, heh, since such low ACs render having an attack bonus rather pointless, even if only for the first area of the game.

  19. #39
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Q: When i'm trying to buyout an armor or a weapon at the auction it won't let me because I don't have that kind of gold, But when I looked at the buyout price on low-level weapons or armor it said 5,000 gold pieces?

  20. #40
    Community Member ahpook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    2,023

    Default

    I've just had it further explained to me that most of the fixes we're doing (and have already done in Mod 8 and it's patches) won't fix existing handwraps without you putting them through the Stone of Change. They just make sure all new handwraps that drop work correctly.

    If you are having a problem with a handwrap that has dropped since the latest update, please send me a PM with details and I'll make sure it's being addressed.


    ~Silthe
    Hey silthe,
    While handwraps are being fixed what about other effects that affect melee? Specifically, I am wondering if the destruction effect I have on my DT armor will start working with handwraps in Mod 9?

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload