Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Community Member Rydbeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    13

    Unhappy How do I scribe scroll?

    I can not figuire out how to put scrolls into my spell book. How the heck do I do it. any help would be great.

  2. #2
    Community Member Vinos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,285

    Default

    There is a feat called inscribe scroll. Put that into a hotbar. Then click on a scroll(so it's in your focus orb) and the click the inscribe scroll icon. Assuming you have inscription materials it will scribe the scroll.

  3. #3

    Default

    You also need to be in a tavern or rest shrine, having just rested.

    Jules

    Ladies - Mediclady, Elspyth, Warchantress, Bittt, Julez, LilBitt, Bucketoboltz, Skitty, Kerro, Wyntermoon, Kethrey, Kethree, Selany, Gypsie, Cassyopeya, Tinkerbelle, Dyanya, PallasAthene

  4. #4
    Founder & Hero Uska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    22,930

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jules921 View Post
    You also need to be in a tavern or rest shrine, having just rested.

    Jules


    UMM Not to scribe scrolls you just need to have the scribe scroll feat in your hot bar and hilight the scroll and if you have the right level scribe scroll materials hit the scribe scroll feat and there yoiu have your new spell. Now to put your new spells from your book into your hot bar for use you have to be at an inn or just rested at a rest shrine.

    The ANTI-Realms FANBOI NUKE THE REALMS ITS THE ONLY REAL WAY TO BE SURE

  5. #5
    Community Member Rydbeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Thank you very much. I get it now.

  6. #6
    Community Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Unable to scribe

    my 5th lvl wizard seems to be unable to scribe new lvl3 scrolls.. even with the scribing materials I just purchased.. "you do not have the necessary components"

  7. #7
    Community Member TasMagar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jace6354 View Post
    my 5th lvl wizard seems to be unable to scribe new lvl3 scrolls.. even with the scribing materials I just purchased.. "you do not have the necessary components"
    If you purchased those from the guild vendors , they will not work. Same for the spell casting components. I found out the unlgy way in the middle of a dungeon...
    Ghallanda - Legends of Ancient Greece

    Gazbar

  8. #8
    Community Member bradleyforrest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,397

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TasMagar View Post
    If you purchased those from the guild vendors , they will not work. Same for the spell casting components. I found out the unlgy way in the middle of a dungeon...
    This is no longer true. They fixed it with the update.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

This form's session has expired. You need to reload the page.

Reload