Community Member

Post Looking for a Necromancer build, Anyone?

I'm new to DDO and interested in playing a necromancer focused caster. Does anyone have a build that they would recomend? Also is a Multi class version the way to go and if so what class combo's. Thanks ahead of time for any input.

Wizard is a very multi-classable character. The most common blend is wizard/rogue. Both use high intelligence.

It used to be that 1 level of rogue follwed by all wizard was good for all traps and you still are a good caster. Now they have made spotting/searching for traps more difficult which makes it tougher on this build. Alot more are going 2 rogue/ 12 wizard now. You loose your 7th level spells, but you gain better trapskills and evasion, which is nice cause the trapbox seems to be on the other side of the death machine more now.

Not sure on the Necromancy focus you are asking about. Are you approaching from a roll play point or looking for anything specific (like finger of death)?
    Tourbillon * Hyper * Headbanger * Speedstick * Arkane

guildless

Quote Originally Posted by Felaen70 View Post
    I'm new to DDO and interested in playing a necromancer focused caster. Does anyone have a build that they would recomend? Also is a Multi class version the way to go and if so what class combo's. Thanks ahead of time for any input.
    I put together a list of damaging necromancer spells and some options as well as strategies ...... you are welcome to peruse it..

http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=115773
    Cannon fodder build The Stalwart Defender, Raid Tank
    Worst Shroud PUG EVER!!!!!! Epic Fail (started 1/13/10, necro'd 3/9/10, 4/20/10, raised dead 3/ 9/11, necro'd 4/9/11, 5/28/11, fame petition necro 8/5/11, necro'd 9/30/11, KIA 10/3/11, True reincarnated famed (by cleric Cordovan) 10/4/11,

Community Member