Page 1 of 24 1234511 ... LastLast

Default The "Riott" Tank - Original AC Intimitank

About Riott
    As a DDO Player I've been playing since Alpha testing. Approximately 1 year prior to release.
    As a DnD Player I've been playing since 1980 and continue to play today. I've been a play tester and a game designer all through out the latter part of the 80's and up until as recent as 2004.

**Anyway guys, All that being said, as of March 2010, I have cancelled my account, and I am retiring.
    It's been fun, the imput here has been fun, both the good and bad. This thread sums up a ton of info and feedback and really goes back qutie a ways into DDO lore and how the game has changed.
    Thanks all for keeping this thread alive and from what I can tell pretty popular.
    I'm glad you've all enjoyed this build, and/or gleamed ways to customize and make your own builds.

Take care,**

So what made me design this build?
    It was obvious in the early days of testing that DPS was going to be the "BLING" of DDO.
    Finger fighters(aka sorcs) and damage dealers were going to have alot of fun in this system.
    However in Alpha testing there were not many players on line at once at all, and the conventional group makeup was not always there.

I saw the definite need for a Defensive minded Intimitank build that really cut down on the expenditure of party resources. Especially if a Cleric was not available. And that was quite often.

It turned out really well. And even though with the high numbers of players on line after release, the defensive intimitank still acts in many ways to conserve party resources. It's not a build you "need" to have 2-3 of to be good. It only takes one to maximize a party's resources, but at the same time, having more does not cripple the party by any means.

The Riott Tank
    =========================