PDA

View Full Version : How to NOT be a burden for your party

twohands
01-01-2007, 01:38 AM
In response to some bad groups I have been in recently I decided to put up a quick hint list for each character type in order to help steer newer players in the right direction. This could also benifit "experienced" players that have problems finding groups becuase people always seem to be upset with them during the mission.
(A litte MMO background on myself. I played DAoC when servers were just starting to get max level characters. I was a guild leader then. I played SWG before SOE changed the game into the unplayable **** it is today. I was a guild officer and almost a max level Jedi. I played CoH for a while. Guild Wars. World of Warcraft (big surprise) I know MMO tactics well. I ussually pull out succesfull missions when failure was eminent)

Group Leader:
1.Lead! Learn to use the group generation tool well. Be proactive in finding people to fill spots. Always have: Healer, Couple Tanks, Caster or rouge depending on mission.
2. Designate a person to "run" the quest. This person whould know the quest, know where to go and be strong enough to be a bit ahead of the group (Ranger/Barbarian/Fighter/Paladin)
3. If someone isnt helping, or is making obvious mistakes, direct them accordingly, but remove them to perserve the group.
4. Remind the group to do the basic 3 "S's"
Stay Together
Stick to your roles
STOP getting too much aggro

Fighter/ Paladin/ Barbarian
Your AC: Learn about what makes your AC higher. Understand the concept behind max dex bonus and what that means. Pay attention to what level gear you are wearing. A fighter with good gear is an irresplacable asset.