PDA

View Full Version : Newbie questions

Evehn
06-30-2018, 11:10 AM
Howdy!

I'm Evehn, nice to meet you all :)

I'm very new to the game. Actually I had an account years ago, but I've only realized just now how much I enjoy this game. Better late than never I guess ;)

I have read about TR, epic reincarnations, past life feats, third lives, 36 points builds... And I can't get my head around how to get to one optimal character in a straight line, so here I am.

Let's say I'm really into playing a caster druid, specifically something like Gingerspyce's build, what would the path to get there look like? I'm guessing I'd have to play at least twice to lv 20 as a sorcerer for the caster past lives, but after that I don't know exactly what to aim toward, and in which order. Any help would be appreciated!

I also noticed that there is the offer about veteran status 3, I was wondering if I could make a few alts, accept the quest on the ship, and leave them there ready to level up, so that I don't have to decide on all the builds together.

Thanks a lot!!

C-Dog
06-30-2018, 01:02 PM
Welcome (back?) to the game!

...I have read about TR, epic reincarnations, past life feats, third lives, 36 points builds... And I can't get my head around how to get to one optimal character in a straight line, so here I am.

... I'm guessing I'd have to play at least twice to lv 20 as a sorcerer for the caster past lives, but after that I don't know exactly what to aim toward, and in which order. Any help would be appreciated...
Right - 1 reincarnation gets you to 34 build points (doesn't matter if you started at 28 or 32), and the 2nd gets you to 36, the max.