PDA

View Full Version : WTB: Overpowered Ranged Morninglord, Shadar-Kai, or (Ha!) Deep Gnome Build

DownClan
05-27-2017, 09:50 PM
It's time for me to rack up another 3x Iconic past lives, and I want to try something ranged (i.e. thrown, bow, or xbow). Here're the rules...
- I don't need Bard or Pally as the main class, I have 3x of those already.
- I don't need PDK or Bladeforged, I have 3x of those already.
- I can Cannith Craft pretty much any equipment, and this is my preferred way to gear.
- I am VIP.
- I will spend TP to buy a race or class if necessary.
- 36-point build.
- +6 Supreme Tome.
- Generally I am a newb and need game mechanics spelled out to me. Doesn't matter how long I play, I am still always a newb.

TIA.

Gargoyle69
05-28-2017, 02:53 AM
Shadar-kai pure rogue mechanic great x-bow is very strong, (or 18 rogue / 2 arti for rune arm) gives you top tier ranged damage, traps, good UMD and is dead easy to build & play.

Morning lord has same access to racial arcane archer tree as any elf, and the fact that the first level is cleric won't stop you taking the capstone because it's char level based, not class level based. So you can choose any class for the remaining 19 levels as suits you. Druid is a good choice, since they're Wis based, and so are arrow DC's: Earthquake + Terror / Paralyzing Arrows is called a "Shake n Quake" and has top tier CC and healing, and good DPS.

Deep Gnome can make a good Zen Archer monk or monk / ranger hybrid using either shurikens, bows or a mixture of both. Great DPS and CC, high run speed for kiting and doing speed runs, easy and fun to play.

How do they sound?

Tricosene
05-28-2017, 08:01 AM
Shadar-kai pure rogue mechanic great x-bow is very strong, (or 18 rogue / 2 arti for rune arm) gives you top tier ranged damage, traps, good UMD and is dead easy to build & play.