PDA

View Full Version : Help fitting a class?

Buddhaz
04-14-2017, 10:15 AM
Hi guys, I'm looking for a little guidance. For all intensive purposes I am new to DDO. I played a wiz and a fight to cap over 8 years ago and haven't played since.

A few friends and I are looking to come back for the new content. We have a static group of 6 but I'm having a bit of trouble figuring out a build that fits in well, so am hoping for some help.

Current group is: Druid(unsure on build but he wants to be a bear),Bard(warcaster),Arti(Trapper focus),Monk(fist wrap style),Cleric (unsure on build)

The character I'm building will be 32 point first life (I dont have FvS or Arti but could unlock if needed). I'd prefer to avoid arcane spell classes as I have a lvl 11 wizard pale master type.

I'm really open to ideas that would fit the above group, I'm kind of leaning toward some kind of TWF or maybe an elf rogue AA? I'd like a character that can contribute in reaper (is this feasible?) as this is the difficulty we ideally we be playing at. We dont mind failing a missions and prefer the difficulty as long as its attainable for first lifers

Another side question... is it feasible for first life to play on reaper difficulty or should first life stick to elite? I have been trying a bit and really struggling with it on my wizard. My goal is to play in reaper difficulty and reach some end game content

Thanks in advance for any info

zehnvhex
04-14-2017, 10:47 AM
Spellsword might work for you.

12 fighter/8 sorcerer. 2 handed fighting style. Any race is fine. Max strength and con.

The 12 fighter makes you a significantly powerful front line fighter. Go primarily kensai build with just enough in defender to get the +20% hp bonus.