PDA

View Full Version : What Exactly Does Ultimate Enlightenment do?

HeraldofSpring
12-30-2016, 11:45 PM
i just started playing a 1st life warlock about a week ago now and am level 17, nearly 18 so i decided to look through the trees to decide how i want to finish out. i feel most drawn to the enlightened spirit tree and so have been doing a light/dark eldritch blast: chain build so far. the cap for the enlightened spirit tree is "Ultimate Enlightenment" it says:

"+2 CON, +2 CHA. While your Celestial Spirit is enabled, you gain +20% Competence Bonus to Maximum HP, full Base Attack Bonus, +10 Melee Power, +10 Ranged Power, +10 Universal Spell Power, and +20 Light Spell Power."

from this i gather that: A) ill have +2 to my Con and Cha (thus increasing my current HP and my Eldritch blast damage, among other things) easy yes?, next: while the enhancement Celestial spirit (a toggle skill) is enabled: you gain a +20 competence bonus to max hp (so +20% max hp yays!), +10 melee power/ranged/spell power (so a rough 10% increase to my weapon and magical damage, or so i can seem to figure out and according to wiki), +20 light spell power (so another +20% to my light damage, useful =D).

finally we have: "full Base Attack Bonus"

so what? this... increases my base attack bonus?
does it add the BaB to my aura?
does it do some additional hidden thing to the systems??? what? if possible can i get some kind of example as to what it does. PREFERABLY: a before the effect applies and after the effect applies type deal.

im sorry if this questions answer may be obvious to some but im totally lost as to how it affects my stats/damage/whatever. =(

cru121
12-30-2016, 11:52 PM
http://ddowiki.com/page/Base_Attack_Bonus

The Base Attack Bonus (or BAB) is a number that represents a character or monster's skill at fighting that comes purely from his or her profession, training, and personal experience. BAB is an important part of your total attack bonus. It also affects your attack speed.