PDA

View Full Version : Internal Error



Arsenios
10-27-2016, 10:01 AM
Hi,

I am getting an Internal Error message upon trying to run the game.
Yesterday all was fine.
Anybody else getting this?

Faledor
06-19-2017, 02:59 PM
I download the client, fire it up and it crashes after clicking agree to the TOS. It seems to try and install akamai files and bombs on that. I can't get around it. Im not sure why you would release an installer that doesn't install. Did anyone even run this before releasing it?

C

JQP
06-20-2017, 07:01 PM
I am also having the same problem. I cannot get the Mac client installed on my new computer. I have tried several times. Could one of the CSR please give us some guidance?

Tricosene
06-20-2017, 07:21 PM
I download the client, fire it up and it crashes after clicking agree to the TOS. It seems to try and install akamai files and bombs on that. I can't get around it. Im not sure why you would release an installer that doesn't install. Did anyone even run this before releasing it?

C

It's frustrating. Some people have issues with the Mac client, some people don't.

The client mysteriously stopped working for me a couple of years ago, then I found a work around that hasn't had any problems since.

This is what worked for me, maybe it will work for you:


I found a work around by searching for an alternative app to launch the game with. I found one here: Users/Shared/Happycloud/Cache/ which was called Dungeons and Dragons Online. Once I started using it instead of the supplied launcher, I stopped having the problem.

I don't know if the program still installs in a Happycloud folder, but you can still look at your Users/Shared/ folder to try to find another app for the game and try that.

In a recent thread (https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/486206-Mac-cliente-login-crash-%28Same-problem-of-2013%29), someone ran into a different issue and found another work around that you could try.

Edit: Side note - if you try to log on during downtime, you'll get (sometimes) an "internal error." It doesn't make sense, because it's just downtime, not an error, but that could be what was going on with the OP's issue. If you are new to the game, you can track downtime in the dev tracker here. Also, Wednesday mornings the servers are restarted.

adriennah
07-20-2017, 04:19 PM
I had to reinstall the game and i'm getting the same Internal error message after the agreement. Does anybody know how to fix it?
I just can't install the game.

Kaytis
07-20-2017, 05:57 PM
Hmmm. Is there a number on this internal error message?