PDA

View Full Version : Downtime Notice: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM Eastern (-4 GMT) Thursday, May 19th



Cordovan
05-18-2016, 05:00 PM
UPDATE: The DDO game worlds have reopened! Thank you, and we will see you in the game.

The DDO game worlds will be down for an update from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM Eastern (-4 GMT) on Thursday, May 19th. Release notes will be available during the downtime. Thank you for your patience, and we will see you in the game. This is for Update 31 Patch 1.

Steve_Howe
05-18-2016, 05:11 PM
Yay!

Ebondevil
05-18-2016, 05:38 PM
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 07:00:00 EDT GMT-4 hours

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 11:00:00 UTC GMT
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 12:00:00 BST GMT+1 hour
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 13:00:00 CEST GMT+2 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 14:00:00 EEST GMT+3 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 06:00:00 CDT GMT-5 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 05:00:00 MDT GMT-6 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 04:00:00 PDT GMT-7 hours

UurlockYgmeov
05-18-2016, 06:45 PM
Yes!


Thursday, 19 May 2016, 07:00:00 EDT GMT-4 hours

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 11:00:00 UTC GMT
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 12:00:00 BST GMT+1 hour
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 13:00:00 CEST GMT+2 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 14:00:00 EEST GMT+3 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 06:00:00 CDT GMT-5 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 05:00:00 MDT GMT-6 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 04:00:00 PDT GMT-7 hours
What time is it in the center of the Earth?

Are we there yet? ;p

Ebondevil
05-18-2016, 09:16 PM
Yes!


Thursday, 19 May 2016, 07:00:00 EDT GMT-4 hours

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 11:00:00 UTC GMT
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 12:00:00 BST GMT+1 hour
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 13:00:00 CEST GMT+2 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 14:00:00 EEST GMT+3 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 06:00:00 CDT GMT-5 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 05:00:00 MDT GMT-6 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 04:00:00 PDT GMT-7 hours
What time is it in the center of the Earth?

Are we there yet? ;p
Time at the center of the earth?
Already answered in what you quoted, but to repeat it: Thursday, 19 May 2016, 11:00:00 UTC GMT
:p

icekinslayer
05-18-2016, 10:34 PM
wouldn't the center of the earth be all times, and yet none?

Ebondevil
05-18-2016, 11:56 PM
wouldn't the center of the earth be all times, and yet none?

Coordinated Universal Time (French: Temps universel coordonné), abbreviated as UTC, is the primary time standard by which the world regulates clocks and time.

I believe everywhere on Earth has a time zone related to UTC, for most places with a 1 hour incremental offset.

Since no one in the centre of the Earth it barely matters but I would assume the Universal Time because it is the standard. (Which I listed in my post with the times)

The other possibility would be to use the same method that I believe is used in Antarctica, which is basically whatever time zone the researchers at their research base decide to use, most likely be their native time zone.

Gleep_Wurp
05-19-2016, 12:58 AM
i sure hope this isnt the crafting update. i didnt see any lama testing for that. i was looking at re subbing and buying a few points but im glad i saw this thread first.

GlassCannon
05-19-2016, 05:55 AM
ok

drwho1985
05-19-2016, 06:00 AM
My ship is empty! When do the ship amenities return??

MeliCat
05-19-2016, 06:01 AM
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 07:00:00 EDT GMT-4 hours

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 11:00:00 UTC GMT
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 12:00:00 BST GMT+1 hour
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 13:00:00 CEST GMT+2 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 14:00:00 EEST GMT+3 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 06:00:00 CDT GMT-5 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 05:00:00 MDT GMT-6 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 04:00:00 PDT GMT-7 hours

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 21:00:00 AEST GMT+10 hours

(always hating on the upside down people :( )

Loromir
05-19-2016, 06:39 AM
i sure hope this isnt the crafting update. i didnt see any lama testing for that. i was looking at re subbing and buying a few points but im glad i saw this thread first.

Nope.

jsm123
05-19-2016, 06:51 AM
where can one find these release notes? thank you. :)

moomooprincess
05-19-2016, 06:53 AM
My ship is empty! When do the ship amenities return??

Using Ebondevil's data

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 13:00:00 EDT GMT-4 hours

Thursday, 19 May 2016, 17:00:00 UTC GMT
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 18:00:00 BST GMT+1 hour
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 19:00:00 CEST GMT+2 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 20:00:00 EEST GMT+3 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 12:00:00 CDT GMT-5 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 11:00:00 MDT GMT-6 hours
Thursday, 19 May 2016, 10:00:00 PDT GMT-7 hours

I am including the Scotty factor of downtime being extended and a little extra time on top of that. If downtime is extended beyond an hour, then add another hour to when Ship Amenities will repopulate.

GlassCannon
05-19-2016, 07:28 AM
The DDO game worlds will be down for an update from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM Eastern (-4 GMT) on Thursday, May 19th. Release notes will be available during the downtime. Thank you for your patience, and we will see you in the game. This is for Update 31 Patch 1.


Cordy, the launcher threatened us with the pleasurable delight of reading Release Notes for U31.1 while we wait. Where are they?

jellyfish21
05-19-2016, 07:57 AM
wouldn't the center of the earth be all times, and yet none?

Read about Shrodinger's Cat, a thought experiment.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schr%C3%B6dinger%27s_cat

GlassCannon
05-19-2016, 07:59 AM
Read about Shrodinger's Cat, a thought experiment.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schr%C3%B6dinger%27s_cat

Due to the exertion of faith, Quantum Mechanics declares the cat to be whatever Schrodinger thinks (and remembers, a believes) it to be.

Thus, Schrodinger has already decided before he even began.

We are Quantum beings and unlike all of nature and most of the universe, we affix reality to a specific point (from superposition to fixed position) using mechanics we largely do not deliberately control.

Alexkawasaki7
05-19-2016, 08:21 AM
where can one find these release notes? thank you. :)

Si! Donde? =P

emmanuelvargas
05-19-2016, 08:22 AM
is there any way to update MAC client faster? tahnks in advance

Alexkawasaki7
05-19-2016, 08:22 AM
Coordinated Universal Time (French: Temps universel coordonné), abbreviated as UTC, is the primary time standard by which the world regulates clocks and time.

I believe everywhere on Earth has a time zone related to UTC, for most places with a 1 hour incremental offset.

Since no one in the centre of the Earth it barely matters but I would assume the Universal Time because it is the standard. (Which I listed in my post with the times)

The other possibility would be to use the same method that I believe is used in Antarctica, which is basically whatever time zone the researchers at their research base decide to use, most likely be their native time zone.

Military calls it Zulu time.... If anyone cares. lol

moomooprincess
05-19-2016, 08:23 AM
I can't believe there are no complaints about the downtime yet.

For those care, 2.5+ hours to go until the official up time.

Personally, I am glad there is downtime. I can get house chores finished.

EDIT: There is a complainant on the general forums.

heart_healer
05-19-2016, 08:37 AM
*the angry mob unites again!*
"We want release notes! We want release notes!"

he he. If I'm going to be threatened with release notes I would sure like to see them.

Rhotan
05-19-2016, 08:45 AM
*the angry mob unites again!*
"We want release notes! We want release notes!"

he he. If I'm going to be threatened with release notes I would sure like to see them.

I concur! WE WANT RELEASE NOTES!!!

leadindavid
05-19-2016, 08:45 AM
Cordy, the launcher threatened us with the pleasurable delight of reading Release Notes for U31.1 while we wait. Where are they?

They said Release Notes they didn't specify which ones, I will just go re-read the old ones

heart_healer
05-19-2016, 09:21 AM
They said Release Notes they didn't specify which ones, I will just go re-read the old ones

+1
lol.

twinstronglord
05-19-2016, 09:32 AM
how about them release notes for the patch that is currently installing...

Half-Elf
05-19-2016, 09:37 AM
Read about Shrodinger's Cat, a thought experiment.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schr%C3%B6dinger%27s_cat

This was on the television show "Big Bang Theory" last night.

I would like to know more about the Cannith Crafting update.

Chaimberland
05-19-2016, 09:39 AM
I can't believe there are no complaints about the downtime yet.

For those care, 2.5+ hours to go until the official up time.

Personally, I am glad there is downtime. I can get house chores finished.

I can't believe release notes aren't up yet. Or did I miss them somewhere?

moomooprincess
05-19-2016, 09:41 AM
This was on the television show "Big Bang Theory" last night.

I would like to know more about the Cannith Crafting update.

My guess it will end up being like this

http://media.gettyimages.com/photos/pakistani-rescuer-uses-a-fire-extinguisher-at-the-bomb-blast-site-in-picture-id80195749

Bob_of_QF
05-19-2016, 09:43 AM
Yes....
<bangs sword on shield>
Release!
The!
Notes!

cmecu
05-19-2016, 09:48 AM
I just tried ot get into game at 1045 am EST.. No connection, then I tried again 2 minutes later , and it logged me into game at 1047.. EST..

Good job on getting it up an hour and 15 minutes early :D

Cordovan
05-19-2016, 09:49 AM
The DDO game worlds have reopened! Thank you, and we will see you in the game.

Cordovan
05-19-2016, 09:50 AM
Click here (https://www.ddo.com/en/update-31-patch-1-release-notes) for the Release Notes.

Shindurza
05-19-2016, 09:51 AM
...as posted by Cordovan in another thread earlier this week:

We are in the process of getting out a patch that will hopefully include a fix to guild renown lag. Since gauging our success in fixing the issue is challenging outside of the real, live world environment, we don't want to say we've fixed it until we hear from you that it's fixed and seen it ourselves while running things like Legendary Shroud. That said, we - think - we've discovered and corrected the issue, which involved sluggish guild renown SQL communication in our virtualized environment.

If all goes according to plan, the patch will be out later this week, and will include a few other additions like the two new enhancements to the Fighter Kensei tree. We'll have more info, including a downtime announcement and release notes, as we get things confirmed in the next 24-48 hours.

Link is here: https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/474557-The-latest-on-lag-and-game-performance-improvements/page13#post5826962

-Shin

Shindurza
05-19-2016, 09:52 AM
<SNIP>

edit: Issue was fixed

-Shin

Cordovan
05-19-2016, 09:52 AM
You can thank the state of Massachusetts' road construction for the delay in Release Notes (well, I suppose I could also have set my alarm earlier as well...)

Garix
05-19-2016, 09:52 AM
Click here (https://www.ddo.com/en/update-31-patch-1-release-notes) for the Release Notes.

404 error. Page not found.

EDIT: Ignore. Working now

PNP
05-19-2016, 09:53 AM
Link is broken Jerry.

-Shin

Link is up for those who know to be a little patient

Cordovan
05-19-2016, 09:54 AM
<SNIP>

edit: Issue was fixed

-Shin

If it's not displaying publicly yet, give it a couple of minutes. For some reason after I publish to the page, it takes a couple of minutes to actually show up.

Lerincho
05-19-2016, 09:54 AM
(well, I suppose I could also have set my alarm earlier as well...)

You should know by now, logic is not allowed on these forums.

Half-Elf
05-19-2016, 09:57 AM
Worlds are open :-)

runesmith
05-19-2016, 10:38 AM
UPDATE: The DDO game worlds have reopened! Thank you, and we will see you in the game.

The DDO game worlds will be down for an update from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM Eastern (-4 GMT) on Thursday, May 19th. Release notes will be available during the downtime. Thank you for your patience, and we will see you in the game. This is for Update 31 Patch 1.

So where are the release notes?

Duana
05-19-2016, 10:53 AM
(well, I suppose I could also have set my alarm earlier as well...)

I refuse to accept this logic.

Mostly because if I do, I will have to accept that I could have been on time to work many times when I had other excuses that allowed me an extra 30 minutes of sleep.

You have the power to crush my game world, please refrain from damaging my real world as well.

patang01
05-19-2016, 11:26 AM
If it's not displaying publicly yet, give it a couple of minutes. For some reason after I publish to the page, it takes a couple of minutes to actually show up.

Stuck in network traffic for sure ;)

Ebondevil
05-19-2016, 11:53 AM
You can thank the state of Massachusetts' road construction for the delay in Release Notes (well, I suppose I could also have set my alarm earlier as well...)


My guess it will end up being like this

http://media.gettyimages.com/photos/pakistani-rescuer-uses-a-fire-extinguisher-at-the-bomb-blast-site-in-picture-id80195749

OMG You were right! :D

niknight
05-19-2016, 03:20 PM
You can thank the state of Massachusetts' road construction for the delay in Release Notes (well, I suppose I could also have set my alarm earlier as well...)

At least you get regular road repair. Those of us west of Worcester still have difficulty in getting Boston to acknowledge our existence.

LrdSlvrhnd
05-20-2016, 10:48 PM
You can thank the state of Massachusetts' road construction for the delay in Release Notes (well, I suppose I could also have set my alarm earlier as well...)

Wait, there's construction on a road in Massachusetts? *GASP*