PDA

View Full Version : Melee Favored Soul suggestions

HastyPudding
12-16-2015, 11:02 AM
So, I'm thinking about TRing my 6th life druid into a FVS and doing 3 FVS lives (for the past lives, of course). His ultimate goal is a spellcaster, but I was thinking of doing something different from a typical 18/2 spellcaster bladeforged FVS (which still isn't off the table, just as a last resort option).

Specifics:
- Must be PDK or Bladeforged, leaning towards PDK due to bladeforged being easily done with sorcerer past lives, of which he already has 2.
- Must be primary FVS (it's a FVS life, after all).
- Heavily mutli-classed builds aren't really my strong suit, I tend to go pure or 18/2 when necessary, so I sort of suck at planning multi-classed builds.
- I have no experience whatsoever with melee FVS, or even the warpriest tree.
- Weapons could be anything, I'm open to all suggestions (except khopeshes, I abhor khopeshes). The character has no store of BtC melee stuff built up, as he's completely caster-based.

UurlockYgmeov
12-16-2015, 11:04 AM
Base it upon Numot's Soul Survivor... killer build - only gotten better with time.

werenor
12-16-2015, 11:47 AM
Base it upon Numot's Soul Survivor... killer build - only gotten better with time.

Looking at that build it seems to be a bit outdated (posted 2010? last post 2012? no enhancements trees, current gear....or I didnĀ“t see the update).

This is the one I found: https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/449794-Melee-FvS-Build-with-New-Update

unbongwah
12-16-2015, 02:17 PM
The character has no store of BtC melee stuff built up, as he's completely caster-based.
Is there any particular reason for going melee-specced, then, rather than sticking with caster FvS?

HastyPudding
12-16-2015, 03:50 PM
Is there any particular reason for going melee-specced, then, rather than sticking with caster FvS?