PDA

View Full Version : Gear help

Thornsworn
08-10-2015, 05:16 PM
Hi all,

So i just got a bladeforged and iv gone 6rgr/9pal.

Iv got the gift box from the lord of blades but i have no idea what gear i should be swapping that out with.
With my last toon it seemed easy, i always had some gear to swap out and i maintained a good balance, but with this new class, starting out at lvl 15 with gear i i havent planned out myself is proving challenging and a bit overwhelming (im not good with gearbstats as it is!)

Can anyone help with some advice to get me going through the next couple of levels? I did delerium last night and died like 5 times!

Thanks guys!

Kompera_Oberon
08-11-2015, 01:31 AM
You can buy an Anti-Beholder Crystal (trinket, absorbs 25 Beholder or Doomsphere spells) for 50 TP on the DDO store. That's the amount of TP you will make by earning 200 favor, which you can earn running Korthos and Harbor quests, all of which will be cakewalks for you at 15th.

You might get lucky and find a Lesser Anti-Beholder Crystal which does the same but with 20 charges. (Or you can buy one in the store for 75 TP, but why spend more for less?)

You might get lucky and find a Scarab of Spell Absorption (50 charges), or find one on the AH or ASAH.

The Mantle of the Worldshaper will absorb 5 spells per day, and Ruins of Threnal should be a cakewalk for you at your level. It is guaranteed to be one of the NPC reward item offered for the chain.

There are other spell absorption items available to you.

Spell Resistance is also nice as it applies to many of the eye beams. The UMD check shouldn't be beyond your capability for a scroll, but of course one anti-magic blast and it'll be gone. You want/need an item with Deathward, since a spell/potion effect will likely be removed from you.