PDA

View Full Version : Buying adv packs (need advice)

Gabriel980
05-08-2015, 06:39 PM
Hi,

Sorry to bother. I am still new to the game (lvl 9), but I want to use this weekend 30% discount to buy adventure packs.

So far I have the following (bought with MENACE OF THE UNDERDARK and SHADOWFELL expansions):
- Epic Destinies
- Menace of the Underdark
- Shadowfell Conspiracy
- Eveningstar Challenges
- Phiarlan Carnival
- Attack on Stormreach
- The Path of Inspiration
- The Dreaming Dark

I am an all-time solo player (no guild, no friends). I am thinking of buying:

- Necropolis bundle - 1495
- Ruins of Gianthold - 950
- Temple of Elemental Evil - 650

I would still have almost 2000 TPs to spend (I already have shared bank & needed races/classes). What do you recommend? Some options

- Vale of Twilight - 850
- Delera's Tomb - 850
- Vault of Night - 750
- Three-Barrel Cove - 650
- Red Fens - 350 (low cost, can be included in most combinations)
- ??

What would be your advice?

TIA

EllisDee37
05-08-2015, 06:50 PM

I would still have almost 2000 TPs to spend (I already have shared bank & needed races/classes). What do you recommend? Some options

- Vale of Twilight - 850
- Delera's Tomb - 850
- Vault of Night - 750

What would be your advice?You picked exactly what I would recommend.

If (and only if) you're a crafter, I might consider tossing in Sharn Syndicate for the BTA crafting blanks.

Gabriel980
05-08-2015, 06:53 PM
Txs, EllisDee37, I value very much your advice. Problem is, I don't have the TPs to buy all of them! So I have to pick two of the button list (and include a low-cost pack, if possible).

You picked exactly what I would recommend.

If (and only if) you're a crafter, I might consider tossing in Sharn Syndicate for the BTA crafting blanks.

EllisDee37
05-08-2015, 07:06 PM
How much total TP will you have to spend?

Gabriel980
05-08-2015, 07:14 PM
3.800. So, a bit more than 5.400 before the 30% discount.

How much total TP will you have to spend?