PDA

View Full Version : Sorcerer Question: EE Viable?

polymath
04-23-2015, 05:40 PM
Hey guys,

I have played mainly melee oriented builds for the entire five years I have been playing DDO. My brother is looking to do one last reincarnation to a palemaster and I was considering doing a caster life with him. I have played builds for EE effectiveness like: https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/458025-U25-Cetus-Barbarian-with-Manyshot

I suppose I do have a couple of questions. First off, how do sorcerers fair DPS wise in end game EE content? Are they comparable to the type of build linked above? Considering a duo situation with a palemaster who has access to all sorts of goodies, would you recommend a sorcerer to compliment him?

Also, while I am no pro, I do enjoy those top 1% type builds that really push the envelope. I am curious to hear your thoughts, thanks!

In other words, how does a well build sorcerer compare in DPS to current top builds like well builds barbs, pallies and bards?

UurlockYgmeov
04-23-2015, 05:45 PM
EE Pure Sorc (or 18 sorc 2 pali) in sharadi ---- spamming m.missiles...

jalont
04-23-2015, 05:48 PM
Hey guys,

I have played mainly melee oriented builds for the entire five years I have been playing DDO. My brother is looking to do one last reincarnation to a palemaster and I was considering doing a caster life with him. I have played builds for EE effectiveness like: https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/458025-U25-Cetus-Barbarian-with-Manyshot

I suppose I do have a couple of questions. First off, how do sorcerers fair DPS wise in end game EE content? Are they comparable to the type of build linked above? Considering a duo situation with a palemaster who has access to all sorts of goodies, would you recommend a sorcerer to compliment him?

Also, while I am no pro, I do enjoy those top 1% type builds that really push the envelope. I am curious to hear your thoughts, thanks!