PDA

View Full Version : new player looking for guidance.

Sindrax
04-14-2015, 08:01 AM
Hello everyone. I recently discovered this game and have quickly become addicted to it. I have done some reading on the forums and on Wikipedia. I settled on a build I think will work for me. I usually tend to solo as a dps melee type,but do enjoy grouping if/when in a guild.I have started characters on several servers none above level 4. Sarlona, Khyber, orien, and agronessen. I'm basically looking for someone to show me the ropes and answer noob questions. I play from 4pm-10pm Mon-fri and all times on the weekends edt. Hope to meet a few of you in game.

marinerfan
04-14-2015, 09:04 AM
I'm not sure about other servers, but on Sarlona there is a great help channel for asking "noob questions" :) I've been playing ddo for a few years and still find their advice very helpful. To join the channel, all you need to do is type "/joinchannel help" without the quotations. Then, whenever you have a question, type "/1" (again without quotes) before your question to type it in the help channel.

Cordovan
04-14-2015, 10:04 AM
Thank you Sindrax for checking out DDO, and we hope you have a great time here.

yhelm123
04-14-2015, 10:29 AM
It may not help you right away, but here (http://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/232811-50-DDO-Tips-and-Tricks-you-may-not-know-about?) is my favorite "tips and tricks" thread to help you out later. A lot of this will make more sense once you have played a bit more and learn where things are in Stormreach.

Also, the DDO wiki (http://ddowiki.com) has a lot of great guides, but know it's full of spoilers.

Good luck, and welcome to the game!

Robai
04-14-2015, 10:40 AM
When you are on Orien then:
/joinchannel Titan
(usually 30-60 players there, they will answer your questions)

Seikojin
04-14-2015, 10:57 AM