PDA

View Full Version : L13 Rogue considering reincarnating to ranger with rogue splash

jnTracks
01-19-2015, 07:21 PM
I have a Rogue that just hit 13, mechanic, doing great crossbow and two weapon fighting with finesse weapons.
I've become disappointed with my DPS most of the time. Unless I get critical I feel like I can't do all that much, and quests this high up I just can't do enough sneak attacking with my party for that to help.

I like the ranged/TWF combo play style, and ranger seems like it would be better at that
I'm wondering if I would be happier playing a Ranger with just enough rogue to be able to disarm traps and open locks.

Any recommendations for me?

Thanks!

jnTracks
01-20-2015, 07:32 AM
Also: when should I best splash a rogue level to maximize BAB? Should I start rogue and then switch to ranger at LVL 2? or should I throw one in there later?
I don't really know how it works as I've never done any multi class before.

Loromir
01-20-2015, 07:38 AM
Also: when should I best splash a rogue level to maximize BAB? Should I start rogue and then switch to ranger at LVL 2? or should I throw one in there later?
I don't really know how it works as I've never done any multi class before.

Why not switch to repeating cross bows? That should help your DPS a bit.

If you do decide to LR...take rogue at lvl one...then Ranger from then on out. Some folks also splash 6 lvls of monk to get 10K stars. For Ranged DPS, you would probably like an archer better than a crossbow user.

Saekee
01-20-2015, 07:49 AM
Why not switch to repeating cross bows? That should help your DPS a bit.

If you do decide to LR...take rogue at lvl one...then Ranger from then on out. Some folks also splash 6 lvls of monk to get 10K stars. For Ranged DPS, you would probably like an archer better than a crossbow user.