PDA

View Full Version : Seeking guidance on creating a necromancer preffered.

Sett
01-06-2015, 04:52 PM
Hey im new to ddo but not the mechanics of the game since pen and paper so on.
Im looking for a guide to create a necromancer or a wizard that does not use traps<<<< ti really dont want that ty.
Seeking a caster wizard that is great solo.

please someone help me and guide me .

thank you all

Thalone
01-06-2015, 06:14 PM
Not sure what "does not use traps" is supposed to mean. EllisDee has a good beginner wizard build here (https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/422622). If you don't want to splash rogue for trapping skills, you can just go pure wizard.

Enoach
01-06-2015, 06:34 PM
Pure wizard is solo capable.

At low levels the Skeleton Pet enhancement found in the Pale Master tree can be used to get past places requiring multiple levers pulled and throw in a few buffs via wands/scrolls makes a capable agro magnate especially if combined with scrolled summon monster spells (scrolled or use of spell points the summon is the same, but scrolled you can get one spell level higher then what can be cast from memory)

With the addition of the Eldrich Knight and Harper trees it is also easier to create a Melee based Arcane. EK tree gets you access to a cleave ability very early on - Cleave ability is powerful especially at lower levels. Switching trees around is also much easier and does not require days in between to do so, just some coin.

Roland_D'Arabel
01-06-2015, 07:37 PM
The Holy Grail of Pale Master Guides: Pale Master Guide (https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/405017-Pale-Master-Guide)

JJMC895610
01-06-2015, 07:46 PM
The Holy Grail of Pale Master Guides: Pale Master Guide (https://www.ddo.com/forums/showthread.php/405017-Pale-Master-Guide)
This. Andoris has the best PM guide.

Sett
01-07-2015, 12:56 PM
absolute fantastic replies from the community.
Just got home from work and I see all the help from you guys given.
Thank you!

LiquidZombie