PDA

View Full Version : My first Character - THF Dps Fighter

Valfalos
12-24-2014, 04:34 PM
Hello Everyone,

I recently started playing the D&D Pen&Paper game with a group of people from work and inbetween our sessions I want to play DDO.
I watched some Tutorials and Forum posts about the game already and decided to start with a fighter. (Might do a Paladin and/or Druid next)
I purchased the 32 point build and decided to play a Human. From the Tutorials and Forums I have looked at I would build him like this at Level 1.

Attributes:
Str 18 (for dps)
Dex 10 (I think this is for AC only)
Con 16 (Obviously for HP)
Int 8
Will 10 (Many people did this I can only assume its for the Will-saves?)
Cha 10 (I had 2 points left over so I dumped them in here for Intimidate, didnt find any THF 32 Point Fighter Build)

Skills:
Jump 4
Intimidate 4

Feats:
Toughness
Two Handed Fighting
Weapon Focus: Slashing Weapons

(I heard you can go for Power Attack instead of Toughness but I also heard you should always go for Toughness at lvl 1)

Allignment:
Either Lawful Good or Neutral Good. (I saw most people going for Lawful Good...does that affect anything?)

Enhancement:
Not needed at lvl 1 as far as I can see but I have no clue what to get here later (only saw that Kensei is supposed to be my section)

Any advice or tip is appreciated.
Also I don't know how to build him from here. Is there any chance someone can post me a decent THF Fighter Build that I can just level along? I also heard there are tomes and enhancements you get later in the Game and that people take them at certain levels but I have no clue where to get them or when to use them...

PS: I appreciate any help and I am really amazed by the amount of customization that can go into a character in this game.
Also I heard you can re-roll your character later so should I just start my character and re-roll him later if he sucks?

Lonnbeimnech
12-24-2014, 05:41 PM