PDA

View Full Version : Get more use out of raids

EdwinRophe
11-25-2014, 01:02 PM
I have a few thoughts on this.

1) make all raids FTP and use them as milestones during lvling, ie you cannot take lvl 8 until you have first completed Chronoscope etc

2) Make a new Saga that is just raids, but limit it to at lvl so more ppl run it (I know this was suggested elsewhere by someone else) but its a great idea i think.

3) Add a Title / name prefix (ie Sir) to a character once they have completed all raids. ( I know epeen blah blah bad)

Please add your own thoughts.

I started playing 2 years ago and have only completed.

- Caught in the Web
- Fire on Thunder Peak
- Temple of the Deathwyrm
- The Chronoscope
- The Mark of Death
- The Shroud
- The Vault of Night
- Zawabi's Revenge

I know I probably could have finished a few others, but with precious few ppl running retro raids it's kinda tough

SirValentine
11-26-2014, 08:09 AM
1) make all raids FTP and use them as milestones during lvling, ie you cannot take lvl 8 until you have first completed Chronoscope etc

Making raids FTP sounds fine, but:

There are significant numbers of people who are not at all interested in raiding. Holding their game play hostage sounds like a bad idea. They won't suddenly start loving raiding, they'll just quit DDO.

2) Make a new Saga that is just raids, but limit it to at lvl so more ppl run it

A Raid Saga sounds fine, but:

You think that severely limiting who can run it is somehow going to get MORE people to run it?

psykopeta
11-26-2014, 09:35 AM
I have a few thoughts on this.

2) Make a new Saga that is just raids, but limit it to at lvl so more ppl run it (I know this was suggested elsewhere by someone else) but its a great idea i think.

3) Add a Title / name prefix (ie Sir) to a character once they have completed all raids. ( I know epeen blah blah bad)

Please add your own thoughts.

I started playing 2 years ago and have only completed.

- Caught in the Web