PDA

View Full Version : Advice please!

daniel7
09-14-2014, 08:42 AM
First off, thanks for taking the time to read and comment. I've been gone from the game for about two years...U15 or U16 I think, so I have zero experience with the new enhancement system. I'm getting back into the game to play with a friend and I will probably TR again at level 20, maybe a few levels later if he wants to play around with epic levels, but let's just focus on levels 1-19. Here is what I'm working with:

36 point build. +3 tomes all the way around I think. 3 paladin past lives. 1 cleric past life. In the bank I have lots of Khopeshes, healing amp gear, Mabar wraps at level 4,8,12,16,20. Tons of old school loot that was cool when the cap was 10,12,14,16,20.

Vindicate. 36 point human. 18rgr/1mnk.

1. Toughness
1. Power Attack
3. Khopesh
6. Maximize
9. Improve Critical: slash
12. Quicken
12. Improve Critical: ranged <-Monk
15. Point Blank shot???
18. Magic Training???

I don't need help with Stats, just feats. Am I missing anything important...feat requirements for Tempest or Arcane Archer? Thanks!

P.S.
The level of monk is mostly for hand wraps against undead and bludgeon dr. The obvious choices for when to take that monk level are level 7, 10, or 12 depending on when I want my important ranger feats. When would you take that monk level?

Qhualor
09-14-2014, 09:07 AM
Toughness is more optional now that we are auto granted http://ddowiki.com/page/Improved_Heroic_Durability so you could replace Toughness, if you like, for 2WF line or IC slashing. personally I take the 2WF and IC line leaving out Magic Training and Quicken until epics, but I play a Tempest with a bow for emergencies. that's up to you though, but I never felt the need to take them in heroics.