PDA

View Full Version : First life solo advice

Snuglufigus
08-16-2014, 09:15 AM
Good day to ye kind sirs perusing this post.

I've been playing DDO on and off for a few years now, but had always been fascinated by all the combinations I could try and as a result had never really gotten any of my characters up to the higher levels before forgetting/deleting them to try some other fanciful concept. While this was marvelously fun, I've recently starting getting the itch to finally aim for level 20 and all the goodies inherent in the true reincarnation system.

Thus I turn to you, who doubtless have far more experience in high level content and soloing at those levels than I. The rationale behind soloing is that it will give me the ability to just play whenever I have the time to do so, and it adds a nice challenge aspect to the whole scenario, and even allows me to try something akin to Ron's solo challenge which had always intrigued me whenever I went to go fetch the new version of the character planner. What I wish to ask of anyone willing to give a little feedback are good build ideas, perhaps core items to aim for etc.

In return I will endeavor to do my best to catalog my adventures, with just a hint of humour on a blog that I shall establish once everything has been sorted out, telling bits of the character's story in first person, with a few humourous asides:). As well as creating a sort of guide from your advice and my experiences for other players who have only started out wishing to do something similar, perhaps even start a kind of challenge run among kindred spirits, but I digress.

I have access to 32 point builds, all the classes, and all the races other than Drow, so hopefully there's something in there capable of making something like this viable :p.