PDA

View Full Version : Cleric Life.

Azurchaos
02-19-2014, 11:10 AM
I am on my way to finishing my current life. Have so far done - Sorc, Wiz, barb, pala, ranger, arti and fighter.

And have decided its time to do the Cleric Life.

Problem being is that i have no love for the pure healer builds (not that their bad just not my kinda thing) and i have little knowledge on what things they get eg any fetas that come with the class or what level they get specific spells.

I have been talking to a member of my guild nad have thought a lot about it and have come up with a way that might be good way to get me through the life.

16 cleric/2 paladin/2 monk or rogue.

2 levels of paladin for saves
2 levels of Monk or rogue for evasion (although i am leaning towards rouge for traps as i got plenty of gear)

In previous lifes when i have multiclassed i have known when would be best to get the extra class lvls but i am unsure here.

For example for Sorc i did 6 Sorc (fireball) then 2 Pala then another 6 Sorc (reconstruct) 2 monk and rest sorc for 20

However as stated i dont know what level i would get something from cleric that i can stop and take offer class levels for.

If anyone can offer some advice on a build that some1 of my play style would be happy with then please any advice would be much appreciated.

I also have +3 tomes on each stat and a +4 for Intel

Thank You

Lonnbeimnech
02-19-2014, 11:55 AM
Divine disciple evoker with 2 fvs for 'Just Reward'.

Ralmeth
02-19-2014, 02:40 PM
I agree with you that playing a pure healing is boring. I know some people like it, but it's not my cup of tea. That seems like a of a waste of a party slot anyways in todays DDO in anything but a raid. Anyways, a Cleric can be good at either melee or offensive casting, in addition to being able to heal. So...would you prefer to melee or cast?

ValariusK
02-19-2014, 03:32 PM