PDA

View Full Version : Build request

txpoodoo
12-08-2013, 11:04 AM
Two of my friends are joining the game and I will be starting a new character with them. In our little trio it was decided that I will handle the traps. (The other 2 will be a dwarf 18/2 Barb/Fighter and the other guy a human 20 caster cleric) It was also decided that we will TR at 20. I am requesting a build that will handle elite traps for our team as well as contribute to damage. I was thinking a repeating xbow toon. My initial thought was a Drow or Human Assassin/Mechanic, however I believe an Artificer might fit the bill too. However I have very little experience with rogues and Artificers and I'm not very good at creating builds, but great at following them. :) Any help? I have all races and classes available. Like I said, it will TR at 20.

I have 32pt builds as well.

Thanks!

Rakuda13
12-08-2013, 06:23 PM
Two of my friends are joining the game and I will be starting a new character with them. In our little trio it was decided that I will handle the traps. (The other 2 will be a dwarf 18/2 Barb/Fighter and the other guy a human 20 caster cleric) It was also decided that we will TR at 20. I am requesting a build that will handle elite traps for our team as well as contribute to damage. I was thinking a repeating xbow toon. My initial thought was a Drow or Human Assassin/Mechanic, however I believe an Artificer might fit the bill too. However I have very little experience with rogues and Artificers and I'm not very good at creating builds, but great at following them. :) Any help? I have all races and classes available. Like I said, it will TR at 20.

I have 32pt builds as well.

Thanks!
If its your first time trapping and you dont know where trap boxes are you can use drow and boost your int/wisdom to pop boxes before you walk through them. It also helps with your party not walking through them as the can see them also.