PDA

View Full Version : Pure S&B Fighter - Could this survive Epic Elite?

Xianio
12-05-2013, 08:23 PM
Hey all,

I've been playing around now for about 2 months and have a level 12 Fighter. I'm very determined to keep it going all the way to level 20 sticking to the S&B theme. I've been doing some planning for the eventuality of EE content (which will take forever, but I'm okay with that).

Here are the defensive stats assuming powerful end gear:

115 PRR (45% DR)
135-140 AC
20% concealment
10% incorporeal (or reverse those two, I always forget which gets the 20%)
5% elusive
6% dodge
-------------
With a little bit of estimation: 70% net damage reduction from physical.
Then add another 12-14 DR (all types)

HP in the mid to high 900 range.
Elemental reduction between 40-55 depending on gear layout.

Improved Trip + Stunning Blow for CC with numerous + to tactics from Dreadnaught and Kensai

Offensively, you've got the full Kensai + fighter base damage bonuses.
I'm using Bswords (for First Blood) so I've also got all Two handed Weapon Fighting feats giving me 3 glancing blows doing 50% damage each.
I'm I also have all shield bashing feats + StD enhancement for 35% bashing (+ 20% more once I get Aegis)
Finally, the build centers around doublestrike, which once fully geared, rolls in at 54-79%
Also many many uses of Fighter Haste and Human Damage boost

Thoughts, critiques?

Pala-forged
12-05-2013, 08:34 PM
for EE - which you mentioned - the 14 DR is a joke.. Wouldn't care about it personally.

900 hp is okay.
Elemental reduction.. Eh, might help? For most things, evasion is much better.

What sort of DC will your tactics have?

Xianio
12-05-2013, 08:50 PM
14 is just on top of the 45% PRR is giving me. If the damage sits around 150 that 14 is equivalent to 18% more DR.

Yeah, evasion would be better, but it can't be done with a pure fighter (which is what I'm committed to :))