PDA

View Full Version : On my final TR, please help me not mess it up.

Jaysun
11-28-2013, 11:03 AM
Hey guys,

So I took a long break and have not been past level 20 on my character but I was able to get many TR's in and I am finally on my last TR. So the next time I make my character it is going to be final and make it's way to the epic levels. I have no experience with what enhancements or races work best so please give me the pro's and cons. I will try to keep my questions organized below. My goal is to be solid in everything. Bow DPS, casting, and traps. My past lifes are cleric =1, Ranger =3, Wizard =1, rogue =1, and sorc = 3, fighter =1.

Here are the races I am looking at and why.

Half Elf= Since I am going the shadow dancer route, I think the rogue dilettante would be an amazing route? Really on the fence on this one.
Human = extra skill, extra feat, and increase to ability skills (skill boost)
Drow = Max caster DC and the poison stance (havent tried it yet..is it worth it?)
Warforge = I don't really want to play this race...I always have a partner with my wife so have never really needed the self heals. I would just use heal scrolls. If I am out of my mind..please let me know.

Feats =
1: Point blank shot (rapid shot if human)
3: Mental Toughness
4: precision
6: insightful reflexes
8: empower
9: improved mental toughness
12: improved critical ranged
12: maximize
15: Improved precise shot (maybe toughness instead)
16: spell focus evoc
18: arcane initiate
20: greater spell focus evoc
After 20...no clue what feats are best

The destiny I want to pick is shadow dancer because of the evasion. I know it's probably not the best DPS choice but like I said I am looking to be well rounded at traps, casting, and ranged dps.

Any guidance would be great. I have the next 4 days off so would really love to get started on this

Happy Thanksgiving.

skaught78
11-28-2013, 06:40 PM