PDA

View Full Version : How to build a Arcane Archer?

Tenebris-Niatellim
08-07-2013, 06:26 PM
I watched few videos on youtube and fell in love (lol). I'm still new to the game so I've been trying out classes and haven't gotten around to rangers so i'm clueless how to build them. So I did the trusty newb tactic and searched for Arcane Archer builds but to my dismay I couldn't find one that I felt was reliable or doable for me (as in the build was asking for those tome things that' seem like end-game stuff I can't afford). Can anyone provide me with a viable arcane archer build? Or a link to one (since google is failing me).

BTW drows according to the wiki are arite with arcane archer, are they THAT much worse then the best arcane archer race (which I have no clue who is, guessing elf?)

Battlehawke
08-07-2013, 07:00 PM
What kind of build where you thinking of?

You have quite a few options available in the current game, such as:

1) Pure Ranger. Ranged with some melee capability. Some Survivability and Self Healing)

2) Bardcher. (Tends to be in a lot of "solo EE content". Self Healing, Burst DPS, Loves to kite and kill fascinated mobs)

3) Monkcher (Burst DPS, Super Fast Kiter, Good Melee, Survivability with some self healing)

4) Barbcher (Crazy Idea but some like it. Crazy Burst DPS and great melee. Limited self healing and low survivability)

5) Ranged Healer (Either FVS or Cleric with Crazy Burst DPS and great healing)

6) Pyrene (Paladin Deviant more of a melee with Ranged Burst DPS and ungodly survivability and self healing).

droid327
08-07-2013, 07:07 PM
Wait a week or two, they're completely overhauling AA and every other enhancement.

Once the changes come out of closed beta, then ask this question again :)

The answer is probably going to be Elf Ranger of some kind.

Tenebris-Niatellim
08-07-2013, 07:33 PM
I guess I could wait, get 400 favor just in case, when is the overhaul coming through?