PDA

View Full Version : Need cleric advice for gear

DeKalbSun
08-01-2013, 12:31 PM
So, I've been running my Cleric alt and just wanted to know what kind of gear I should be looking for. This is my first
caster and I'm interested in being a good healer for a group, and being able to solo decently. I'm at level 9 now and
most of the gear I have is hand me downs from my melee toons. Any advice for gear and where to quest for it would be
great.
thanks a bunch and good hunting

susiedupfer
08-01-2013, 01:52 PM
We need some basic info, please! What level are you now, and what level are you intending to get to with that toon? Are you F2P, or P2P?

DeKalbSun
08-01-2013, 02:30 PM
well, I did state I am level 9 now. Ideally I'd like to get to 20 and see how it goes from there. My main interest is being able
to heal a party and of course defend myself. I've got the radient savant enchancement. Since I'm new to spell casting, I was wondering
which items I should ideally be looking for. Anything would help at this point, as this toon is severly undergeared.
thanks again for any advice.

DeKalbSun
08-01-2013, 02:36 PM
Oh, and I'm VIP (sorry for extra post..gave up trying to edit previous one)

unbongwah
08-01-2013, 03:10 PM
A lot depends on what sort of cleric you're playing and what content you can access. Still, some general recommendations:

Survivability: Heavy Fortification, False Life (at least Improved), Resistance +4 or better (use Nightshield until then), Vitality, +CON (or keep spamming Bear's Endurance); possibly some DR or guard effects like Life Shield.
Healing: a Devotion item, naturally, as well as Lesser Turning (http://ddowiki.com/page/Lesser_Turning). Also +WIS and +CHA items.