PDA

View Full Version : Chainging Dragonmark

Targal
03-07-2013, 01:22 AM
well, you should know ppl don't use dragonmark well. I think the problem is that, first, its usability is not good to take as feat, second, ppl can hardly use that.
I thought the ideal way to solute the second problem: Make them as costing SP instead of its uses.

(be aware of this. as I'm not good at English, I'll explain this as tooltip I wrote)

------------------------------------------
Feat:
Least dragon mark: grants character total 40 SP(If you're fighter, your SP becomes 40)
Lesser dragon mark: same but 60 SP(total 100)
Grater dragon mark: same but 80 SP(total 180)
other is same before. just It's added that you can have SP.

Enhancement
Dragonmark Inner Power: your SP can be regenerated up to 4/8/12
Requires: 2/6/10 level of a class except for caster classes(which has magical training)
AP Cost: 2/4/6
This dosen't stack with Echoes of Power by Magical Training.

Dragonmark Stored Power: you can take 20/40/60/80 SP per enhancement.
Requires: 1/4/7/10 level of a class except for caster classes
AP Cost: 1/2/3/4

*Partly SP caster(like Ranger, Paladin, Bard) would be treated as non-caster, because they don't have Magical Training generally.
------------------------------------------

*you should be confused by the word at Requires. the intend of that is preventing casters to have powerful by getting that enhancement.(even I don't think that can be helpful.. lol) If you want to take that enhancement, you should be required level of a class such as 7 Fighter to get Dragonmark Power III, 4 Monk to get Dragonmark Power II. but none of casters can't take that enhancement.
by the way, if you're non-caster, you can take Magical Training Feat for Echoes of Power or take multiclass with a caster to keep your 10 AP.

If you take all dragonmarks and enhancement, your added SP would be 260([Feat:40+60+80]+[Enhancement:80]).
If you take all, plus Magical draining, It'd be 340. added Archmagi, It's 540.